We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Ranked #51 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for Business Stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed in Brisbane overnight for work, and the Diamant was suggested. The lady at the front desk was welcoming with a smile, and quite polite during the entire check in process.

Room was cozy and quiet. Television came with Foxtel channels, a welcome distraction from the usual free to air programs. The bathroom was large, massive shower and great complimentary toiletry products were available.

The hotel itself is a short stroll from the CBD, and found myself wondering the night streets until I returned and enjoyed a few drinks at the O Bar downstairs from the room.

Check out was quick and efficient. Will be back next time I return to Brisbane.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Morgan S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us at Diamant Brisbane.
`
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team so friendly and helpful. We encourage in our team a strong service culture and I am pleased that we achieved that during your stay. I have passed your feedback on to the team who are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Fantastic news that you enjoyed your stay and found it so convenient to your needs, particularly the designated hotel restaurant, oBar, I've passed on the welcoming news to the team as well.

Glad to hear that your stay went smooth from start to finish.

Again, thank you for choosing Diamant Brisbane. Don't forget, 8Hotels has accommodation options around Australia, along with Bali, Fiji and Paris. Please feel free to contact us directly when you wish to book again.

Warm regards,

Marlon Siguenza
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    330
    149
    51
    32
See reviews for
59
285
102
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for only one night but were made feel very welcome and met with smiling faces and help from all the staff. We had read that the rooms were small, and that is fair but they were well appointed, modern, clean and very comfortable so to us it wasn't a factor. The staff from start to finish were very friendly and helpful, something with all our travel is a rare joy. i have no problem recommending Diamant to everyone who likes to feel welcomed and comfortable. We were lucky enough to have breaky included and was well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Andrew K,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Brisbane and taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review of your stay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the team so friendly and helpful. We encourage in our team a strong service culture and I am pleased that we achieved that during your stay. I have passed your feedback on to the team who are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly or any member of our team, should you need any help with your future reservations not just at Diamant Brisbane but any one of our 8 Hotels. You can expect the same friendly service and welcoming smiles at all our hotels around Australia, Bali, Paris and now Fiji.

Warmest regards
Tamara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this review from my hotel room listening to the pumping music & yelling from the bar (OBar) downstairs. The hotel itself is fine. Friendly service, nice rooms, though definitely classified as small. As in not a lot of room to move small but that I can deal with. The thing I can't deal with is the lack of sleep from the ridiculously loud bar downstairs. I was put off the place when I went for breakfast this morning & the meal was less than average. I should have avoided going to a bar for breakfast, and now they have some function going that's so loud I can't sleep. I called down & the hotel said they'd speak to the staff in the bar but I doubt it will help. I feel sorry for the people in rooms right above the bar, I doubt they can hear themselves think!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Michelleyates,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Diamant Hotel Brisbane.

I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us at Diamant Hotel Brisbane did not meet your expectations, due to noise from the restaurant. If there is a function in OBar, the team members will bring guests inside and close the doors at about 10pm so that noise from music and conversation does not disturb our hotel guests. I apologise if you found the noise excessive and I can assure you that this has been followed up with the team in OBar.

I was however very pleased that you found the team so friendly and the rooms comfortable during your stay.

If we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to Diamant Brisbane, I assure you of our utmost effort and genuine intention.

Kind regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

From the moment we walked in the front door we were greeted by the friendliest woman on the front desk. The room was exceptional, the comfiest king size bed, and the most luxurious bathroom. It's all the little things that came together and made this one of the best hotel stays I've had. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family, in fact, I already have to everyone I've seen since I stayed there. The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Brisbane CBD and Fortitude Valley, within only a 10 minute stroll in either direction. We also had breakfast one morning in the cafe downstairs, and the service was also fantastic, the food even better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Kirstyn S,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Diamant Hotel Brisbane.

I am delighted that you found this among your best hotel stays due to our friendly team, comfortable rooms and central location.

I agree that our beds are wonderful, like sleeping on a cloud. Please feel free to contact me directly should you like information on how to purchase for your home.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane. Don't forget, 8Hotels have properties around Australia and you can expect the same great service and convenient locations at all our properties.

Warm regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for only 1 night however I'm still lying in the bed not wanting to get out they are that good!!! Most comfortable hotel bed I have stayed in ww. We got a suite which has loads of room and the bells and whistles required to make it feel like home. Staff was great check-in a breeze fabulous management. Stay here again for sure!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BryceBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear BryceBarker,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful TripAdvisor review of your recent stay with us at Diamant Brisbane.

I agree that our beds are wonderful, and this is partly due to the amazing bed toppers on all our beds - they make it like sleeping on a cloud! Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and we can pass on the details should you wish to purchase for your home. The Diamant Suites are particularly comfortable, your home away from home with the extra space and 'bells and whistles' such as mini kitchenette, ensuite bathroom with bath and wee seating area.

I have shared your review with the team who are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and that we can look forward to welcoming you back.

Again, thank you for choosing Diamant Brisbane. Don't forget, 8Hotels has accommodation options around Australia, along with Bali, Fiji and Paris. Please feel free to contact us directly when you wish to book again.

Warm regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our room was quite small but very well equipped, modern and all we really needed for a 1 night stay (definitely nothing we could complain about considering the online deal we got). The lady at reception who checked us in was very friendly and even brought a bottle of sparkling wine up to our room when she found out that we were leaving for our honeymoon.

There is a loading zone outside the hotel to drop off bags prior to parking in the designated carpark around the corner, which was only a very short walk away.

The restaurant attached to the hotel is closed on Sundays so we had to walk into Queen St for dinner. This was only a short walk away and the hotel is also very close to Central Station.

Our bed was one of the most comfy hotel beds I have slept in and we could not hear any traffic noise from our room, even though we were facing onto Astor Terrace.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little extra for the Premier Room as these rooms are slightly larger than the S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Toby M,

Firstly, on behalf of all the team, I would like to congratulate you again on your recent nuptials. Thank you for choosing Diamant Brisbane to spend the night before you left for your honeymoon.

I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay and found it so convenient to your needs, particularly the designated hotel parking in the nearby Secure Carpark.

I have passed your feedback on to the team who are thrilled that we were were able to help you celebrate your life together with a bottle of sparkles. I agree that our location on beautiful, quiet Astor Terrace is close to the CBD, yet far enough away to avoid the noise and bustle.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 1st Anniversary!

Warm Regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Or
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Diamant. Yes, the rooms are small but very cozy, modern and clean. We slid luggage under the bed and that was all it took. The location is perfect; just few blocks from great shopping, major bus stops and the train station. The on-site restaurant and bar are very good, with outside seating for those lovely warm evenings. Brisbane is luscious in the fall when temps are down a bit and you can walk anywhere. The Diamant is perfectly placed for the casual wanderer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear pgeller,

Thank you for your lovely review of Diamant Brisbane.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to get out and about in Brisbane. You are right that our location in Spring Hill is so close to everything, with some great shopping and dining options nearby.

Thank you again for your time. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Brisbane.

Kind regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 160 in Brisbane
617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#7 of 160 in Brisbane
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#73 of 160 in Brisbane
1,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 160 in Brisbane
1,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Property: Mantra Terrace Hotel
Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a hotel room or studio suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing