We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$107
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
319
403
178
62
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
403
178
62
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallquiet streetclose to central stationbar downstairsspring hillreception staffbusiness tripbed was very comfortableshort stayshower headfree wifishort walkbrisbane cityan overnight stayone night staycar parkhotel room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
829 - 834 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just had 6 nights at the Diamant . We booked direct through their website and chose it for the location near the hospital as I was booked in for surgery. The staff could not have been more helpful ensuring that we had extra pillows and blankets, restaurant tables were reserved with my injury in mind and local knowledge for pharmacies etc was excellent. The room, although compact, was pristine and super comfortable. We ate regularly in the attached restaurant and the menu changed daily and all meals were of good value and very tasty. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Premiere Room was very comfortable for 6 nights.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graysands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Graysands,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel Brisbane and taking the time to write such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the team so helpful and friendly. I am particularly pleased we were able to make you more comfortable considering your injury! I have passed your lovely feedback on to the team, including the team in OBar & Restaurant.

I agree that although our rooms are compact, the Premier Rooms are very comfortable for a week long stay as they have a King bed, pull-out workstation and most have a Juliette balcony. If you are staying longer in Brisbane, I would suggest one of our Diamant Suites, which have the King bed, seating area, mini kitchenette and large ensuite bathroom with a bath!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane. If you are staying elsewhere in Australia, you can be sure that the teams in all our 8Hotels properties show the same genuine care and attention to our guests.

Kind regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night in August 2013 for a function in Southbank. When we first arrived, we received the warmest welcome and a complimentary upgrade to a premier room which was great! We were given advice on the best parking available - but we still went with the secure parking deal which was really convenient. The rooms are advertised as 'cosy' which we agree with but definitely didn't find anything to be lacking. We still had a desk space, enormous (and comfortable) king size bed and lovely ensuite with shower. The room was spotless and we had fox sports which my boyfriend loved! It's so conveniently located, we walked through the city to Southbank and we got a taxi back for next to nothing. It was a lovely, quiet, boutique hotel. We loved everything about our stay from the staff to the lemon-scented toiletries! We would definitely come back again, thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Cate P,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel Brisbane and taking the time to write such a lovely review of your stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the team so welcoming and friendly, and that they were able to assist with parking options and suggestions during your stay. I agree that although our rooms are cosy, they have all the necessities - from T2 tea and Robert Timms coffee to the wonderful lemon scented Romy toiletries. I hope you had the opportunity to take advantage of the complimentary access to the nearby Fitness First gyms!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane. If you are looking for the same dedication to service, we have 8Hotels properties around Australia along with Bali, Paris and Fiji!

Warmest regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed twice at either end of a holiday and it was nice to be recognised on our return. Two outstanding features were the comfort of the bed and bedding and the helpfulness of the staff. We had been warned that the room would be small but this was not a problem. Location was good, though a bit of a pull up the hill from the quayside after a good meal. Minor maintenance matters dealt with quickly.

Would certainly use again and try other hotels in the group.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank flipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear flipper2,

Thank you for your lovely review of Diamant Hotel Brisbane from your recent stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team so helpful. I agree that the beds are wonderful, and this is due to the extra comfortable mattress toppers on all our beds. Please feel free to contact us if you would like to purchase it for your home.

I was particularly pleased that you found the team to be so helpful and welcoming. Guest service is at the heart of everything we do at Diamant Brisbane, so the team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. You will find the same dedication to service in all our 8Hotels around Australia, Bali, Paris and Fiji.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane.

Warmest Regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Diamant Hotel is in Astor Terrace, a few streets behind Central Station. The location is quiet with not much happening in this part of Spring Hill. The first two nights we stayed in a small standard room, and then opted to upgrade to the "suite" which had two arm chairs for a lounge area, a king size bed and a small kitchen. There is no microwave or oven, just a couple of hotplates and not a lot of crockery and cutlery The bed was good, but being king sized there wasn't enough room to open the cupboard! The hotel is funky looking with interesting wall papers on each floor. There is a restaurant/bar on the ground floor - the O Bar which is open 7 days with breakfast and coffee til 11 most days and dinner 6 nights. The food is quite good, good variety of dishes. The hotel advertises room service which is provided by the ground floor restaurant - however when we called one night to order a meal we were advised, unbeknown to the hotel which advised us to call them, there was a private function in the bar and they were not serving room service. This meant a trek out to find a restaurant late at night. Seems good for solo business travellers, and the location is ok - there are not a lot of eateries etc in close vicinity. Reception staff were generally helpful and friendly. Probably wouldn't stay again - was a tad expensive for the size of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Julia2600,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel for your recent Brisbane visit and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate this feedback as we use it to improve the facilities and the services we offer our guests.

We are delighted that you found the team to be helpful and friendly, and that you liked the decor of the hotel.

I have shared your feedback regarding OBar & Restaurant with the Manager. I can assure you that this has been addressed with priority. We are also conveniently located short walking distance from Eagle Street Pier with its wonderful riverside restaurants. Our Reception team also has a listing of nearby restaurants that offer delivery to the hotel.

Again, we greatly appreciate your time and hope to welcome you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane.

Warm Regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Diamant Hotels (and other 8 Hotels) are my stay of choice when traveling - this was my first time in the Brisbane Hotel and it was a little disappointing in comparison to the likes of Canberra and Melbourne. The location isn't great - parking is a little muddled and as I was on the 3rd floor, noise is a real issue: both from outside and other guests. There is no real room service and the restaurant attached wasn't open when I arrived on a Sunday evening.

The staff were brilliant (as always) but if you like to be within easy walking distance of cafes, restaurants and other amenities, I'd recommend the Hilton Brisbane - it's where I'll be going back to on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotel, Front Office Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Serenity M,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel Brisbane and taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that 8Hotels are your hotel of choice, however I am disappointed that your expectations were not met on this occasion. Room Service is available for dinner from Monday to Saturday, and our Reception team have a list of alternative dining options available, including some options at Eagle Street Pier which is easy walking distance from the hotel.

Ultimately, exceeding our guests expectations is our primary focus and we are very sorry that your experience with us did not reach our goal. I have followed up your comments as a priority, as we always endeavor to learn from each guest experience.

If we are given the opportunity to serve you again we ensure as always our utmost effort and genuine intention.

Kind regards
Tamara Carter
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews