We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Ranked #51 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent short getaway”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We recently spent a night here before catching an early morning flight out of Brisbane. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. There is off street parking but as we were headed out early in the morning we parked in metered parking which started at 8am. Our room was well appointed albeit quite small but for only one night we had plenty of room. The best thing was the sliding glass door to the small balcony was obviously double glazed so there was no traffic noise and no noise at all from the room next door (absolutely loved not hearing the neighbour flushing the toilet or using the shower!).

We'd stay here again and would recommend to people visiting Brisbane for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolaAlpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear NicoleAlpe,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel Brisbane. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you found your stay both quiet and enjoyable. Our location is excellent with tree-lined street close to Brisbane CBD, without the inner city traffic noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane.

Kind regards
Branka Indic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    334
    151
    52
    33
See reviews for
59
287
106
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night over Easter. The reception staff are extremely friendly & accommodating. No problem to arrange an early check in for us. The room was small, balcony tiny - but it is a hotel room. The best part was the bed it was huge & soooo comfortable, did not want to get out - it was that good! Also had breaky twice from the restaurant & it was beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Melc111,

Thank you for taking the time to review Diamant Hotel Brisbane.

I am particularly pleased you found the bed so comfortable sleep while stayign with us. We feel that a comfortable sleep is among most important parts of a hotel stay and we get regular feedback regarding the hotel beds. If you would like any information regarding the bedding used at Diamant Hotel Brisbane, we would be delighted to forward this on to you.

Please contact us when you are next visiting Brisbane, as we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Branka Indic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed one night in a standard room. The hotel really funky and looks very nice. The room we stayed in was very small, but it had all of the things you need, and for a short saty was perfect. The bathroom was clean and looked great. The staff were really nice too. The bed was extremely comfortable.... one of the nicest hotel beds we have slept on. There are no facitlities onsite (pool or gym) which is a bit annoying, but they allow use of the gym down the road in the city. The only negatives are parking, with it being very expensive with the hotel and even more expensive in a parking place nearby, and the location is just a bit away from it all, with a 10 minute walk into the action (but thats not so bad). Being a Saturday, we were lucky enough to get a street park out the front. There is a Restaurant/ bar attached to the hotel, and the vibe in there was great, very cool indeed. Overall this was a great hotel to stay in and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarkeClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear TheClarkeClan,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel Brisbane for your recent stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our very comfortable beds. We get regular feedback about our beds and how comfortable they are. If you require any information for the bedding in the room, we would be more than happy to pass that on to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane.

Kind regards
Branka Indic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We booked the wot if mystery and were pleasantly surprised, so the rooms are small, the staff are friendly, the beds are spacious and good, the place is immaculate and in a great spot, we had a great per Easter break, thanks Wotif and Diamant.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear jclove49,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel when you next visit Brisbane.

Kind regards
Branka Indic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Paying $200 for a room you couldn't swing a cat in, you would at least expect foxtel or a movie channel on the tv. Also the receptionist needs to learn some customer service skills. Location is ok, only a few minutes walk from the city.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brettepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear bem1,

Thank you for choosing Diamant Hotel Brisbane for your recent stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a reveiw on tripadvisor as the feedback will assist us to continuously improve our facilites and service to guests.

When you next stay, please be aware we do have a selection of Foxtel channels, along with over 70 new and recent release pay-tv movies available on our television system, and we would be delighted to assist you in accessing them. We apologise that you were unable to do so on this occasion.

The quality of guest service provided at Diamant Hotel Brisbane is most important, so we truly appreciate your comments and apologise that you feel you did not receive that during this stay.

If you would like to discuss your comments further, please contact us as we appreciate the every opportunity to improve.

Kind regards
Branka Indic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed @ the Diamant Hotel for a night on a work trip. Location was close to where my client was located.
Extremely comfortable beds and pillows - however these have been the tiniest rooms I've ever been in. Even compared to the studio I had in London, the Diamant Hotel's room was small. I was apparently upgraded to a Deluxe but even then I thought it was tiny. I had to order room service and while I was working in the room and when dinner came, I had to move my laptop on to the bed as there really wasn't anywhere else to put dinner.
Apart from that - good service, however for the price that was paid, I'm not entirely sure it translated to getting value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonsterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Tonsterl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on Tripadvisor for Diamant Hotel Brisbane.

We are pleased that although you found our rooms compact, you had a comfortable sleep during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this will assist us to improve our facilities and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Diamant Hotel Brisbane when you are next here for work.
Kind Regards
Branka Indic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel whilst in Brisbane as part pf a two month stay in Australia. It was the most expensive hotel we used and the room was the smallest. In fact it was the smallest hotel THAT I HAVE EVER stayed in. If the prices were much reduced then my opinion might well change but at the moment my advice would be to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Consider another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Sevenoaks

Thank you for staying at Diamant Hotel during your Brisbane visit and taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Our room rates are dynamic and reflect our services and size of the rooms, among other factors, such as the Brisbane market.
We are proud to be offering very competitively priced accommodation in Brisbane paired with exceptional customer services.
Again, thank you for your time and we do hope to see you again on your next trip up North!
Kind Regards
Branka Indic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#73 of 160 in Brisbane
1,434 reviews
0.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 160 in Brisbane
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 160 in Brisbane
1,557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#7 of 160 in Brisbane
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Property: Mantra Terrace Hotel
Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a hotel room or studio suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing