We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Reaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Ranked #54 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed a The Portal Hotel for 8 days while on business in Brisbane. The room was small, as noted by other reviewers, although I upgraded to a king prestige room and managed fine. The bathroom was also dimly lighted, also noted by other reviewers, but I brought along a hand mirror and applied makeup by the patio door, so that helped. The bed was comfortable and the room was VERY quiet. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel location was pretty good, just north of the CBD, although it was a steep uphill walk to return ot the hotel. My biggest concerns were: 1. The shower stall smelled like cat urine, apparently an odor coming from the drain, and on some days the room smelled that way. 2. The closet has a refigerator on a shelf at the bottom, which takes up hanging space for clothing. My longer skirts and jackets did not hang straight and got wrinkled. The room cleaning service was a bit sloppy -- I had to request toilet tissue on one day, kleenex on another, batteries for the remote control on a third.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiamantHotelBrisbane, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Cathy,



Thank you so much for taking the time to review Diamant Hotel Brisbane. Firstly our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with housekeeping during your stay. We have recently implemented a much more structured training and standards procedure within our Housekeeping department to avoid these sorts of issues and can assure that it is certainly something we take very seriously. We also understand that the bathroom lighting is a little different as, in an effort to minimise our environmental impact, all bathrooms have energy efficient lighting in place that does take come time to come to full brightness. We are happy to hear though that our front desk team were happy to help you out and made you feel welcome.



Thank you again for your feedback, it is always great to hear from our guests, both good and bad news, as it is how we can continue to improve our little piece of Brisbane.


Warmest Regards,



Branka Indic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 865 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chocolateaceiteysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Flaminia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank sakura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis_Lucu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 寝るだけだけど綺麗なホテルが良い!って方におすすめ
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 金鷲
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Great Southern Hotel
Great Southern Hotel
#75 of 168 in Brisbane
1,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brisbane Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a hotel room or studio suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing