We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
176
90
33
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
176
90
33
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south bank central kitchen lolly bar food and beverage manager open plan bathroom newly opened hotel convention exhibition centre short walk to southbank barista coffee entertainment area southbank restaurants the general manager attending a conference accor member buffet breakfast the check in process power points
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights and I extremely like its location because it’s just right next to the convention centre and it’s a more quiet and peaceful area compared to the other side of the river. As a member of the Le Club Accorhotels, I never had any issues with the rooms when staying at Novotel or Mercure hotels. My feedback is for the staff at the reception to be more friendly and work slightly more efficient because we spent quite a long time checking in and checking out the hotel. Also, while staying there at the hotel for 6 nights, we were served exactly the same breakfast every single day! Nevertheless, I enjoyed the stay and get to do some visits to the museums and science centres nearby the hotel before the end of the trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hcfoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming hotel. Great restaurant where you can relax and enjoy the environment. Hotel ambassadors helpful and hospitable. Enjoyed the city view from the 9th floor. Rooms are well appointed, enjoyed checking out the Dyson hairdrier

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alisonsRotorua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently had the pleasure of spending a weekend at the Novotel in Brisbane and it was excellent. Check in was smooth and professional. Our rooms were well appointed and we loved the phone recharger by the bed. The beds were so soft and we felt like we were sleeping on clouds. The rooms were clean and welcoming. There was sports equipment that you could borrow from reception and play with it in the park across the road - things like basketballs, cricket gear and frisbees. The location was brilliant - a mere stroll to vibrant South Bank cafes,the beach and the pool. Would definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

I checked into this hotel at 9.45pm, went to my room and decided to order room service, only 3 little things on the late night menu.
Very poor for a hotel in central Brisbane.
A salad, a toasted sandwich and one other thing ?
Not great when you have travelled hours to get to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 187david4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a room with 2 double beds ( friends sharing for conference). The bathroom in the room was completely open, with just 2 big sliding doors to close it off. As a result there was no privacy at all. Other issues were that the aircon kept turning off, and the morning sun made the room extremely hot, even with curtains closed. Breakfast was excellent. We were also disappointed that others at the conference paid a lot less, despite us booking early and direct to hotel, not via an American 3rd party. The location was great.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews