We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brisbane
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
352
63
1
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
352
63
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eat street cruise terminal great location close to the airport short walk the river small gym apartment hotel full kitchen bottle shop city cat home away from home great apartment great place to stay cafes and restaurants washer and dryer would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled from Central Queensland for a course, need somewhere central with dining facilities so that I wasn't always in taxi's - everything i needed was there. Safe environment to walk. Have already recommended spot to friends. Would stay there for a family getaway too!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hilaryh879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Alcyone for one night. We were very impressed with our apartment, we were also impressed with the price and the very friendly staff.
It’s the perfect base to visit Eat St which is a short walk away and it’s right next to Cirque du Soleil while it’s in town . With ferry terminals nearby we will definitely return, even when we are looking at spending time in the city.
Perfect for families with an inviting pool area on site and a fantastic park across the road that also has water park features for hot days. There are also supermarkets nearby if you want to self cater or plenty of restaurants to visit.
Just when you think it can’t get any better, there are a few dog friendly rooms for dogs under 12kgs so literally the whole family can have a holiday together, especially since there is an off leash fenced dog park across the road too.
We will definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amk08h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a good amount of space and an incredibly comfy bed then I'd highly recommend this hotel. The amenities were lovely and the location was very convenient for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blossum27_26_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcyoneGuestServices, Guest Service Agent at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Blossum27_26_18,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us.

We are happy you found our facilities to be comfortable and convenient for your accommodation needs.

Happy travels and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Madeleine
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't say enough good things about the staff, rooms and Service. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a clean modern accessible accommodation that won't break the budget. Easy access to Riverway and ferry to get into Brisbane City and Southbank

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bretto1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcyoneGuestServices, Guest Service Agent at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Bretto1964,

Thank you for staying at Alcyone Hotel Residences.

We are so happy our modern and affordable apartments met your expectations. Just a 10 minute drive from the airport, and a 5 minute walk from the ferry terminal makes us a convenient location for all traveller requirements.

We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us!

Kind regards,

Madeleine
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All staff were welcoming, obliging and friendly. From booking, to checking in/out, it was a lovely, relaxing stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment, with a full kitchen. Room was lovely and inviting. Nice balcony with a view of the river, the cafe downstairs is open 24 hr- so that was handy after getting back from the late session of Cirque Du Soleil.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alannampratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlcyoneGuestServices, Guest Service Agent at Alcyone Hotel Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear alannampratt,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We are glad you found our rooms inviting and comfortable for your couple of nights away.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Madeleine
Guest Service Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews