We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Benson Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Benson Court Motel
Ranked #129 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The frendly and efficient hosts, along with the spacious rooms make this a great place to stay in suburban Brisbane. Sofas in the rooms, motel-style bathrooms but still OK. Short walk to Toowong shops, and the railway station. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazza_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
4
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bonny Hills, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is in a great location if you are looking for accommodation in the Toowong or Indooroopilly Areas. It is also just a few train stops from the city or an easy trip along Coronation Drive.
The rooms are air-conditioned, clean, spacious and come with a sink, microwave, toaster as well as a table and couple of chairs. There is off-street parking and a barbeque area. Our queen sized bed was comfortable.
Toowong shopping centre is a short walk away, as are several restaurants and the well-known R.E. hotel.
Benson Court Motel recently changed hands and the young family who now run it could not have been more helpful. We take pleasure in recommending this motel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location for access to university. Excellent value for money, short walking distance to many good eateries. Excellent sized room, plenty of room to spread out. Would recommend to those who want value and convenience.

Room Tip: Room could be a little noisy - request room at back of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stay here often when I`m in Brisbane on business, rooms are very clean, spacious and have a sink and microwave as well as a fridge. There is aircon, a fan and small outdoor area for each room. Toowong for cheap eateries is nearby. There is a bit of road noise for the rooms in the front and a bit of noise from the trains for the back facing rooms, however it`s not excessive and to be expected especially if you like the windows open for fresh air.

Staff are very helpful and there is a laundry and off street parking available.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear/car park facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockyer Valley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were looking for reasonably priced accommodation as my husband was undergoing treatment at the wesley hospital. We got a ground floor unit at the back of the complex which was quite quiet. Off street undercover parking. Room was pretty clean although tiny bit of moulf in shower. Terrific water pressure and hand held shower with shower curtain. Bathroom is tiny but freshly painted. Queen bed was comfortable enough. Block out curtains so we could rest after treatment. Room had microwave and toaster so we made our own breakfast as shops were in easy walking distance.plenty of good quality restaurants and cafes too. Has great bbq area to cook your own. Staff very friendly and helpful. Tiny private courtyard. Sofa is nearing its used by date and not comfortable. Mini bar soft drinks. Unusually no shampoo offered. Air con and ceiling fan made it very comfortable. We definately would stay again as it suited our budget of $125 pn. Close to buses into city. Has internet available but too pricey. No cable tv just regular channels. Our fire alarm went off three times although we werent cooking anything?

Room Tip: Rooms at back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMAS4332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The room and in fact the whole motel was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and professional. The bed was comfortable.
The motel is in a great location close to restaurants, shops and transport. We enjoyed our stay there.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitraveller099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
1.3 mi away
Forest Lodge Apartments
Forest Lodge Apartments
#1 of 1 in Indooroopilly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toowong Inn & Suites
Toowong Inn & Suites
#88 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jephson Hotel
Jephson Hotel
#72 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#109 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
Chasely Apartments Brisbane
#138 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Toowong Central Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benson Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benson Court Motel

Property: Benson Court Motel
Address: 61 Benson St, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Benson Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Benson Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing