We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool tropical haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion
Ranked #17 of 61 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cool tropical haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived to 32degree Celcius Brisbane heat and immediately fell in love with Naracoopa's cool, verandas and airy internal spaces. We did however receive a very warm welcome:)
Fabulous home made breakfast including tropical fruit( mangos,pinappleand melon!!) and an amazing muesli Grace had created.
Our bedroom was a charming, quiet space,amazing sheets and towels in our en-suite bathroom,, and we had our own private veranda.
Location is superb - near the water , shops, cafes and also in walking distance to the train station at Shorncliff- only half an hour from the Brisbane City Centre and just an 35 mins to the airport by train.
All in all a super place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you Shirley for your kind words. Guests like you and Kevin make our job just the best in the world! Also, thank you for the Mango Chutney recipe. I look forward to giving it a go. Love to see you both back here at Naracoopa once again in the future so we can pamper you in style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
42
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had a one night stay here in October, and it was just lovely! A beautiful Queenslander with gorgeous verandahs, set up with furniture for lounging, enjoying a cuppa, and enjoying the cooling sea breeze. Wonderful breakfast in the morning, and hosts David and Grace were so welcoming and friendly. Location is excellent for access to the airport, and this part of Brisbane is well worth a bit of exploring.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive words about Naracoopa. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay here, even though it was so brief. We hope you enjoyed the family wedding and invite you to experience Naracoopa once again on your next visit to our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here several times already. Amazing place and great hosts. The art display is also brilliant !! This B&B is stunning! The perfect place to stay if you need to be in Brisbane, close to the airport, entertainment centre and easy access to the city. David and Grace make you feel very comfortable and relaxed. We will certainly be returning and am happy to recommend this beautiful B&B

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks Jo for all your kind words about Naracoopa and us. We always enjoy your visits when you come to Brisbane to visit family and hope we can continue to be your accommodation of choice in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We felt right at home the moment we were greeted at the door by our hosts - David and Grace. Their warm, friendly hospitality sets this B&B apart like no other, and we felt like we could have quite easily moved in and stayed a month!

The rooms inside this beautiful historic Queenslander have been stylishly renovated to include all of the modern comforts from home (with a few extras thrown in!) - and the entire property was meticulously clean with lots of natural light and colour.

Definitely worth a visit next time you're visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Audra & Dale, it is so easy to provide quality service when we have such wonderful guests. We very much appreciate your lovely comments about Naracoopa and beautiful Shorncliffe and hope that you will be able to visit once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed with Grace and David in August this year, it was lovely. G & D are great hosts and they made it clear that they are there to make you comfortable and happy. We were in the front room of this beautiful Queenslander, the house is filled with character and the walls are well stocked with the couple's art work which is for sale. Very interesting indeed.

We had a private entrance from the verandah from where we could access the refrigerator for milk, drinks and home baking to enjoy with tea or coffee.....

The furnishings of the room were very tasteful and the bathroom was fitted out beautifully in keeping with the character of the house.

Breakfasts were delicious, continental and cooked - yum, we want to go back :-)

Naracoopa is situated in an attractive suburb close to the ocean with some good walks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Woodford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Iris and John, thank you so much for your kind words about us and Naracoopa. We very much enjoyed having you stay and feel as if we have made some very special friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wye Valley of Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Naracoopa is a beautifully renovated old Queenslander house with quality furnishings. Grace and David are gracious hosts.

Access from the airport/M1/Bruce Highway is a reasonably easy drive (with a map or GPS). Sandgate village has a selection of local restaurants, pubs and shops.

I would happily stay at Naracoopa again. I think even my better half would approve.

IM

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuck-in-the-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about Naracoopa. And the best part is that your better half would approve too! We always strive to ensure our guests enjoy a memorable and relaxed experience with the opportunity to explore the bay, foreshores and delightful village of Sandgate. We look forward to once again having the opportunity to have you and your partner stay here at Naracoopa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Brisbane in holiday or business Naracoopa is hard to beat really. Great location if you want peace n quietness with comfort and a great breakfast. It is located just 5 minute walk to the train station...ideal for travel into Brisbane or connections at Northgate. Only a few minutes walk away is the Seaview hotel where you get a good pint of beer and very good pub grub.

Both Grace and David make you very welcome indeed and run the place just like home from home.

I enjoyed a week of bed n breakfast with four weeks in the Pavilion. Now this is just perfect for the longer stay...studio set up. Everything you need for the business man or a holiday.

I will be returning there later in the year as its great value.

Room Tip: The Pavilion if you can get in....it's always booked up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidecarwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi Bill,
Thank you so much for taking the time from your busy travels to write such a generous and winning review on Naracoopa. It is always such a pleasure for us to have guests as yourselves to brighten up the place and make our job so much easier! We pride ourselves on offering the complete package to the corporate traveller as yourself, to ensure you have comfort, privacy and a home away from home. We look forward to your return in October and hope that your business travels leading up to your return are successful and complete.
Kindest Regards,
Grace and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
2.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
5.8 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
10.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
9.8 mi away
One Thornbury Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion

Property: Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion
Address: 99 Yundah St, Brisbane, Queensland 4017, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naracoopa is all about Location, Luxury and Tranquillity. This perfect, serene getaway in Shorncliffe, a Northern suburb of Brisbane, is bordered by the natural beauty of Moreton Bay, Sandgate Foreshores and Boondall Wetlands. Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion offers luxury, gracious hospitality and charm in 4 star accommodation. Enjoy the breezes of beautiful Shorncliffe, your seaside destination where comfort is our priority.Luxury accommodation provides 2 tastefully appointed B&B bedrooms, or 1 B&B room and 1 Two bedroom B&B suite, individually designer decorated with antiques, fine linens, private ensuites, queen size bed, refrigerator, HD LCD TV, free wireless broadband, reverse cycle air, tea & coffee making facilities and a private outdoor verandah. Take pleasure in sumptuous breakfasts, sunlight through the Victorian bay windows, gourmet specials, homemade bread and jams….…An invitation to unwind in style!The Pavilion is the new contemporary addition for the modern traveller who needs more space and comfort for an extended stay. It includes all the guest amenities that the B&B offer, but in the Pavilion, luxury is in the details! Provided for your comfort is a fully equipped stainless steel kitchenette, superbly appointed lounge and bedroom with quality furnishings throughout, wireless broadband for the in touch traveller, Foxtel digital, DVD/CD surround sound and a private outdoor deck just steps away from the luxurious hot outdoor spa. Breakfast baskets can be requested....Indulge yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing