We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion
Ranked #18 of 61 Brisbane B&B and Inns
71404 Korb, GERMANY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jewel”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This place is a true diamond in the scenic rim of Brisbane.
I just want to confirm that all the praise in previous comments is more than true. At Naracoopa you can see and feel the big love for detail everywhere... I am extremely happy that we had the opportunity to stay there for two nights and hope that we will be back there one day in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goggoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We'd love to have you visit again sometime in the future and stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed in the Pavilion at the back of the B&B and absolutely loved it. David and Grace were wonderful hosts who checked in on us without being intrusive. The accommodation was clean, private and with all the amenities you need in a home away from home. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot with plenty of room to move. Plenty to watch on TV at the end of a long day exploring with the availability of Foxtel or you can watch a DVD or listen to music on the sound system. The outlook of the Pavilion was across a deck and into the back garden that David has nurtured to look like a tropical paradise. The hosts have considered everything you need with good quality cooking oil and the unusual touch of a carafe of port. There is also plenty of information on offer about local sights and places to eat. We stayed here as we were going to a show at the BEC and it was most convenient - walking distance to the train station and only 4 stops away. Grace gave us a tour of the house and told us about its history. If you're looking for something from a byegone era then this is the place to stay. We liked the modern look of the Pavilion but would be just as comfortable staying in the house reminiscent of yesteryear. David and Grace's artwork adorn the walls of both the Pavilion and the house which adds a nice touch. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you want a place all to yourself with all the mod cons then the Pavilion is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Christine, thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to us as we strive to do the best for our guests. You two were delightful guests and we hope to see you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was our first visit to Australia, starting in Brisbane at the Naracoopa B&B. The location is terrific, close to train station, golf course & Shornecliffe Bay (all walking distance) The B&B was absolutely gorgeous, well kept, neat & very clean. Our room was quite spacious with a lovely patio to ourselves. The hosts (Grace & David) were extremely helpful with any questions we had & also just to chat with. Would recommend this B&B to anyone, and would stay there again when I go back to Australia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words about Naracoopa! Such wonderful guests as yourselves makes our job of hospitality and service so much easier. We are so pleased your enjoyed your visit down under and that we were a part of a very pleasant experience. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pershore Worcester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Loved the house, had a warm and welcoming feel to it. Good size bedrooms and bathrooms all so very clean. David and Grace were friendly and so helpful. Ideal place to stay for a relaxing break before we flew back to England, only wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This B & B is a plesant house, run by charming hosts who try very hard to please. Rooms are painted in dark colours & lighting is poor. So poor in fact, it was difficult to see into our bag. The only seating provided in the room was on the bed. No chairs provided. Being a traditional "Queenslander" house the walls were only clad with timber on one side only, thus allowing for great noise transmission between rooms. Breakfast consisted of melon, bread, juice & coffee. We would have liked a little more. Eggs maybe??

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray72mond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
narabnb, Owner at Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
We are so disappointed that you felt your stay here at Naracoopa was less than perfect. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and facilities for our guests as evidenced by our 4 1/2 Star Rating from AAA Tourism. To gain a 4 1/2 star the property has to achieve a Superior in facilities and cleanliness including lighting, furniture etc. With this in mind, we are baffled by your comments and in particular wonder if you did indeed stay here at Naracoopa. We note that you chose to right your review 6 months after your stay here and question if perhaps your memory is a bit blurred if you did indeed stay with us. Our B&B rooms are painted in light colours which anyone can verify by viewing the photos on our website. Each room also has 3 lights. Your comments about chairs really perplexes us. There is a two seater lounge in each B&B room. As well, each room has its own private verandah with seating for up to 4, and there is a gorgeous guest lounge for your exclusive use with seating for up 6 people. And if worse comes to worse the dining room has another 8 chairs. Your comments about our breakfast though were the most disheartening however. We always serve our signature freshl fruit platter which has at least 5 different fruits on it but usually more. Homemade bread with homemade jams is served every morning. Again, check our website to verify this. We always ask our guest at check in what their breakfast preferences are, whether a healthy lite meal or full cooked meal, as it is our intention to please. As for the torch, don't worry about bringing one as we provide torches in each room for the safety and comfort of our guests at night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Naracoopa B&B and it was just perfect. Having grown up in a 'Queenslander' it brought back so many warm memories. We were attending a concert at Boonall BEC and it took only 4 stops (10 minutes) by train to get there and back after the show. Train station was also just around the corner from the B&B also....how convenient! Already planning our next concert and stay at Naracoopa. Hope it won't be too much longer. Thanks to the 'Cross' '.
PS Fresh home baked bread and home made jams for breakfast.........heaven!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My fiance' and I stayed for three nights at Naracoopa and had an absolutely wonderful time. The B&B is beautiful and spotless. David & Grace Cross (the owners) were friendly as can be and extremely hospitable. The breakfasts: Outstanding! The location: Perfect! Nestled away in a quiet neighborhood, yet walking distance from the main town where you can dine at many fabulous restaurants (located in town or along the ocean, near picnic areas).
Naracoopa is also not too far from the airport and Australia Zoo, which ended up working out well for us. We will return to Naracoopa and highly recommend it to anyone traveling through this area (20 minutes or so from Brisbane CBD). Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicMan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
2.8 mi away
Brisbane International - Virginia
5.8 mi away
Essence Serviced Apartments
10.6 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
9.1 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
9.8 mi away
One Thornbury Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion

Property: Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion
Address: 99 Yundah St, Brisbane, Queensland 4017, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naracoopa is all about Location, Luxury and Tranquillity. This perfect, serene getaway in Shorncliffe, a Northern suburb of Brisbane, is bordered by the natural beauty of Moreton Bay, Sandgate Foreshores and Boondall Wetlands. Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion offers luxury, gracious hospitality and charm in 4 star accommodation. Enjoy the breezes of beautiful Shorncliffe, your seaside destination where comfort is our priority.Luxury accommodation provides 2 tastefully appointed B&B bedrooms, or 1 B&B room and 1 Two bedroom B&B suite, individually designer decorated with antiques, fine linens, private ensuites, queen size bed, refrigerator, HD LCD TV, free wireless broadband, reverse cycle air, tea & coffee making facilities and a private outdoor verandah. Take pleasure in sumptuous breakfasts, sunlight through the Victorian bay windows, gourmet specials, homemade bread and jams….…An invitation to unwind in style!The Pavilion is the new contemporary addition for the modern traveller who needs more space and comfort for an extended stay. It includes all the guest amenities that the B&B offer, but in the Pavilion, luxury is in the details! Provided for your comfort is a fully equipped stainless steel kitchenette, superbly appointed lounge and bedroom with quality furnishings throughout, wireless broadband for the in touch traveller, Foxtel digital, DVD/CD surround sound and a private outdoor deck just steps away from the luxurious hot outdoor spa. Breakfast baskets can be requested....Indulge yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Naracoopa Bed & Breakfast & Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing