We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Miro Apartments
Ranked #48 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Location is good”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Recently stayed here for 3 nights. Chose The Miro Apartments based on reviews and location to a course I was attending in Fortitude Valley.

I arrived after hours and received a text the day of arrival with the code to get into the building and to the safe where I would find the key to the apartment.

Apartment was clean and spacious as previously mentioned. The apartment was outfitted with all dishes and cutlery and a small amount of dish and laundry detergent was provided. It had a washer/dryer combo in the bathroom.

What I wasn't keen on - the "bedroom" was to the immediate right upon entering the apartment, it had a sheer curtain closing it off from the entrance way (see picture). The shower was open, meaning no shower door (I don't like these type of showers). The apartment (101) I was in faced the front of the building, level one at the very end where the undercover parking garage is, therefore there was noise from that and Robertson Street which is also noisy, while trying to watch tv. The apartment itself needs updating, some skirting boards around the bottom of the walls would give it that 'finished' look... and it could use a splash of colour on the walls, it was very stark....not even a picture anywhere in the unit. The bathroom had no towel rails, there was a suction hook (only 1) stuck to the shower glass. There is Wifi...for a cost...I paid $19 for 24hrs and barely used it because the signal was poor and kept dropping out....was a waste of money in my opinion. Used my mobile phone which was much better!

The apartments are a short 5 minute walk to The Story Bridge. Restaurants/cafes and convenience store in the area or a short walk away. Fortitude Valley train station about 15 minute walk away. I took a taxi from the airport because it was dark and I didn't know where I was going....cost me about $48.

I can't say whether I would stay here again....I wouldn't if I was on vacation with my family. I might if I was away on business again and if I needed to be in the area. It wasn't bad...it needs work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank wifeofanaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
33
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at The Miro Apartments last night. The position of the apartments is sensational. We walked to the valley (took 3 mins) and had a great night out then in the morning walked over to the city and had breakfast overlooking the river. The apartment has everything you could ask for and we absolutely loved the layout, very cleverly done. Bed was comfy and although its so close to the night life we never heard a thing. The on-site manageress was not only efficient but very helpful and lovely to boot! Would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone. We certainly will go back, Carol and Tony

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Clean and spacious apartments walking distance to fortitude valley action. The interior decor is boring but functional. The spacious rear courtyard is nice. I would recommend for the price and convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maddtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Close to everything the Valley and New Farm has to offer.
The room itself has everything you need, not that we were in it much. Room included a small courtyard at the rear. Very minimal/modern, just starting to show it's age in regards to general wear and tear.
The lady at reception made check-in/out a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayden G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
295 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

You couldn't ask for a more friendly reception staff and so refreshing that the special quests had been read and accommodated. We asked for a quiet room and we got a fantastic location on the top floor away from it all. Further, the one bedroom apartments were excellent and a fantastic base for Brisbane. We had two nights in Brisbane and took advantage of the close access to the wonderful Asian food options of Chinatown. Also at the other end of Robertson Road is James Street the trendy cafe and shopping district with some of Australia's best coffee roasters.

The Miro apartments are roomy and the two day supply of all essential needs was excellent. Whilst there were no cooking utensils it was awesome to have sharp knives in the drawer and sufficient glassware, flatware and china. We hope to make this our Brisbane base each time we get to town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Joan at reception was extremely kind and helpful. Apartments are spacious, clean and quiet. We would def return. The complimentary parking is priceless and location near cafes and shops really nice.
This is def a place to stay a while though, we only stayed a night so no need to do any shopping, otherwise bring your cleaning/ bathroom necessities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melb3056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. The lady at reception was extremely nice and helpful. Made checking in very easy.
The room was clean (apart from bin that hadn't been emptied) however they could probably do with a repaint and a bit of styling. They have gone for the minimalist industrial look and it hasn't really worked. The curtain for a bedroom door is annoying and the window being next to the atrium also ensure you hear everyone coming and going. They have a very strict policy against no guests able to have friends for drinks etc. however the permanent residents seem to party in to the early hours on the weekend and it wouldn't appear they have the same policy in relation to noise.
A comfortable sofa would be good for chilling out on and an umbrella for the courtyard. All in all though not bad, and the location is brilliant for everything you need to do. Would I stay again? Probably. Reasonably priced and convenient.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
#50 of 157 in Brisbane
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#71 of 157 in Brisbane
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.0 mi away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#71 of 127 in Brisbane
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miro Apartments

Property: The Miro Apartments
Address: 41 Robertson St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Miro Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miro Apartments is situated in Brisbane’s trendy Fortitude Valley James Street precinct. Fortitude Valley, being the cultural heart of Brisbane and Queensland’s premiere niche art district, is teeming with vibrant restaurants, cafes and bars, chic clothing outlets and a multitude of entertainment options. The Miro Apartments is the ultimate in innovative inner-city living, offering modern and spacious self-contained apartments, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Fortitude Valley’s trendy art galleries, live arts scene, theatre and music, provide a cultural haven for holidaying guests. The Miro Apartments attracts both leisure travellers and business executives, as it is conveniently located only 1.5 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane’s Central Business District and Queen Street Mall, perfectly suiting corporate travellers. Just moments from the Fortitude Valley Mall and the glamorous James Street precinct, The Miro Apartments offers major public transport stops just a short step away. With Brisbane airport only 11.5 kilometres travel, The Miro Apartments is perfectly positioned for commuting guests both for the purpose of business and leisure. The Miro Apartments is arguably the best located property in Fortitude Valley, offering a choice of contemporary one bedroom apartments and spacious two story, two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. The Miro Apartments caters to both business executives and leisure travellers featuring a balcony/courtyard and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry in each apartment, to ensure you feel right at home. The Miro Apartments offers wireless internet access and rollaway beds and a complimentary secure undercover car park space for our guest’s convenience. The high standard of apartment features which The Miro maintains include flat screen televisions, Foxtel, in house telephone, air-conditioning/heater and all the essentials one could need. The unique self-contained apartments at The Miro are one of Brisbane’s best four star accommodations, managed by industry experienced staff and skilled directors. Our strong commitment to providing high quality and friendly efficient service is backed by a highly professional and experienced management team whose skills ensure our guests receive the best possible service and feel at home. The Miro Apartments is underpinned by a management team skilled in tourism, property management and asset management. At The Miro Apartments your wellbeing is our priority, which is why our on-site manager offers 24/7 after hours emergency service, for your comfort. The Miro Apartments do not tolerate excessive noise, you may report this to our on site manager to ensure you enjoy your relaxing night.The Miro Apartment’s colourful facade inspired by the late famous Spanish artist Joan Miro ensures guests will not miss Fortitude Valley’s funkiest apartment block exuding niche style. Joan Miro earned international acclaim for his unique art pieces. Ideally located in quiet Robertson Street of the vibrant Fortitude Valley hub, The Miro’s self-contained apartments allow corporate travellers to create a ‘home away from home’ and holidaying guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The unique Miro experience is available to you if you choose to stay at the boutique Miro Apartments in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Miro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing