We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad. Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Miro Apartments
Ranked #53 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. The lady at reception was extremely nice and helpful. Made checking in very easy.
The room was clean (apart from bin that hadn't been emptied) however they could probably do with a repaint and a bit of styling. They have gone for the minimalist industrial look and it hasn't really worked. The curtain for a bedroom door is annoying and the window being next to the atrium also ensure you hear everyone coming and going. They have a very strict policy against no guests able to have friends for drinks etc. however the permanent residents seem to party in to the early hours on the weekend and it wouldn't appear they have the same policy in relation to noise.
A comfortable sofa would be good for chilling out on and an umbrella for the courtyard. All in all though not bad, and the location is brilliant for everything you need to do. Would I stay again? Probably. Reasonably priced and convenient.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great location, nice and clean rooms with everything you would expect from a self contained apartment, friendly staff. Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the atrium full of flowering spring plants is a refreshing change to the coridors of traditional hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at The Miro Apartments for 2nights in Brisbane.
The first good impression about the apartment is the employee - Asta.
I had a broken luggage the moment i reached Brisbane and the first person i met and can ask for assistance is the receptionist of The Miro Apartment - Asta. She is extremely helpful, patience and knowledgeable. Immediately, she took a map and drawn out the direction of where the nearest shop i can get a new luggage at cheap price. Because she has been so detailed and good, i have easily found the shop and manage to get a replacement luggage and it is cheap too. She is my savior and i am really thankful!

Other than meeting Asta, the apartment is very beautiful and clean. It has everything that we need. Spacious and comfortable. Good security in the area.

I enjoyed the stay with Miro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3941, General Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Here at The Miro we always look for feedback regarding how we can improve and ensure every guest experience is a positive one.

My team and I strive to ensure that all guests feel at home here at The Miro and a large part of that endevour is to go that one step further for every guest. Exceeding expectations is our goal!

It is wonderful to hear that we were able to make your stay with us sure an enjoyable one.

We look forward to having you stay with again!

Regards,
Asta Sharman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Fab location and staff are knowledgeable and very helpful. Our main criticism is that you need to supply your own toilet paper, garbage bags, dishwashing detergent, bath soap etc. We were given enough for 2 days... but after that needed to supply our own. We've stayed at loads of these types of apartments and have always had enough supplied for the duration of our stay. They're not items we would expect to have to bring along . Would we stay again ?? Absolutely :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reviewsandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager3941, General Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

Here at The Miro we value the feedback provided to us by our guests.

Offering 'self-contained' apartments for over night or short term stays The Miro is a great alternative to staying at your normal hotel where you only have a basic room with the basic essentials.

Our apartments provide you with modern appliances - including a front loader washer/dryer, Bosch microwave oven, flat screen TV etc. We also provide you with a Welcome Pack which includes everything you need for the first couple of days stay, so all you need to do in the first couple of days is a small shop and then settle in and enjoy your stay! We even include a complimentary weekly service if you are staying with us for longer than 7 days.

Many guests do get a little confussed with what self-contained apartments provide - however we are here to help in any way possible and endevour for all of our guests to have a fantastic stay!

We look forward to your next stay with us at The Miro Apartments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at The Miro for about four nights with my business partner for some meetings. Astra the manager was extremely accommodating and helpful. The place was full self contained, it was like a home away from home and all our staff will be staying there for any future business in Fortitude Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TezzaTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Was looking for a nice, clean, inexpensive option in Fortitude Valley for the gf and myself. Found the Miro through a price comparison site and based my choice off the great price and pictures.

The room I stayed in was absolutely beautiful, funky, and spacious. Kitchen utensils were sparkling clean and had everything I needed to cook a nice dinner (minus ingredients). Bathroom, living room, balcony, and floors were spotless. You cannot ask for a better option, especially in the Valley.

Joanne in reception was very professional and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Got me in my room much earlier than I should have, and explained everything about the premises in detail.

I will not hesitate to pick this hotel next time I need accommodation in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmoss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Miro apartments for three weeks in June 2012 and we were 100 per cent happy with all aspects of the stay
The accomodation was very clean, well furnished, well equiped and had a perfect location, close to the CBD and close to the night life of Fortitude Valley but was surprisingly quiet at night despite it's location
Esther (the manager) and Joanne on reception were excellent, always greeted you with a smile, were very courteous and extremely helpful
Would I recoomend The Miro apartments ? ...... Yes certainly
Would I say you got value for money ? .......... yes certainly
Could I find anything negative to say ? .......... probably not
Paul and Josie, England

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Sage Hotel James Street
Sage Hotel James Street
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
0.3 mi away
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
Alpha Mosaic Hotel Brisbane
#41 of 168 in Brisbane
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#79 of 139 in Brisbane
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
FV4006 Apartments
FV4006 Apartments
#123 of 139 in Brisbane
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miro Apartments

Address: 41 Robertson St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 139 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $84 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Miro Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miro Apartments is situated in Brisbane’s trendy Fortitude Valley James Street precinct. Fortitude Valley, being the cultural heart of Brisbane and Queensland’s premiere niche art district, is teeming with vibrant restaurants, cafes and bars, chic clothing outlets and a multitude of entertainment options. The Miro Apartments is the ultimate in innovative inner-city living, offering modern and spacious self-contained apartments, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Fortitude Valley’s trendy art galleries, live arts scene, theatre and music, provide a cultural haven for holidaying guests. The Miro Apartments attracts both leisure travellers and business executives, as it is conveniently located only 1.5 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane’s Central Business District and Queen Street Mall, perfectly suiting corporate travellers. Just moments from the Fortitude Valley Mall and the glamorous James Street precinct, The Miro Apartments offers major public transport stops just a short step away. With Brisbane airport only 11.5 kilometres travel, The Miro Apartments is perfectly positioned for commuting guests both for the purpose of business and leisure. The Miro Apartments is arguably the best located property in Fortitude Valley, offering a choice of contemporary one bedroom apartments and spacious two story, two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. The Miro Apartments caters to both business executives and leisure travellers featuring a balcony/courtyard and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry in each apartment, to ensure you feel right at home. The Miro Apartments offers wireless internet access and rollaway beds and a complimentary secure undercover car park space for our guest’s convenience. The high standard of apartment features which The Miro maintains include flat screen televisions, Foxtel, in house telephone, air-conditioning/heater and all the essentials one could need. The unique self-contained apartments at The Miro are one of Brisbane’s best four star accommodations, managed by industry experienced staff and skilled directors. Our strong commitment to providing high quality and friendly efficient service is backed by a highly professional and experienced management team whose skills ensure our guests receive the best possible service and feel at home. The Miro Apartments is underpinned by a management team skilled in tourism, property management and asset management. At The Miro Apartments your wellbeing is our priority, which is why our on-site manager offers 24/7 after hours emergency service, for your comfort. The Miro Apartments do not tolerate excessive noise, you may report this to our on site manager to ensure you enjoy your relaxing night.The Miro Apartment’s colourful facade inspired by the late famous Spanish artist Joan Miro ensures guests will not miss Fortitude Valley’s funkiest apartment block exuding niche style. Joan Miro earned international acclaim for his unique art pieces. Ideally located in quiet Robertson Street of the vibrant Fortitude Valley hub, The Miro’s self-contained apartments allow corporate travellers to create a ‘home away from home’ and holidaying guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The unique Miro experience is available to you if you choose to stay at the boutique Miro Apartments in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Miro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing