We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish, smart, inner city living”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Miro Apartments
Ranked #60 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Reviewed July 21, 2011

great stylish, smart, apartments tucked down an out of the way laneway.

the apartment was a little 'ikea' in design but functional, comfortable, self contained, a lot of room and clean.

the very strict no-party policy was amusing, but became obvious as the apartments suffer from a lack of sound proofing. a little muffling of the doors to prevent slamming wouldn't go astray. this aside, it didn't disrupt me at all.

the beds were wonderfully comfortable, and all in all a very nice spacious no frills inner city apartment for a long stay.

the location requires a little walk, but i found it convenient and close to both the main mall and the strip shopping and great food/ bars.

Room Tip: away from the lifts and main entry to keep noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlebitofluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

After recently staying at this low down hotel,i was appalled at the customer service i was treated to and disgusted with the rooms on offer.
The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment and the atmosphere of the so called area known as the ATRIUM makes you feel like your are in jail.
When approaching the onsite manager with a sensible question, i was amazed at her lack of skills in her job and being treated the way i was, i will never recommend this useless run hotel to any of my friends in the near future.
The review on the internet stating all the good features about this hotel/apartments is nothing like it says and very misleading.
Do yourself a favour and find a respectable warming hotel to stay in and avoid this DUMP.
Your no noise policy is a joke and you are in the hub of the Valley.

Room Tip: Stay away from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bendie0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Really enjoyed saty. The Miro Apartments were new and modern in decor. Easy to find with Taxi and right in the middle of night area of the valley. We were left very clear instuctions to check in after hours and it was a breeze, apartment was roomy and very tasteful. Strict rules re noise and party etc. Absolutely recommend and good value, better than over priced Hotel room.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sellett_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Spent five days at the Miro and loved the location. It was great access to all the bars and night clubs in town and walking distance to the city cntre. The space is very large with a bedroom, living room and very large bathroom. The suite has a very large patio facing the street which does get a bit noisy. The room is very modern in design and sparsely decorated, however it is not being maintianed very well and showing its age. The bathroom provides very little priviacy so make sure you travel with a loved one. The bed is very small (standard double) the room does nto allow for a bigger bed. Overall and OK stay, lcoation made it worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoGuysCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

There was terrible noise and a lack of promised amenities. Once asked for an explanation we were told it was not their problem and they would not offer any compensation. Staff were consistently rude and refused to help or make our stay comfortable. They did the absolute minimum and nothing more.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cauliflowercheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I stayed at the Miro for about 4.5 months between May and October of 2010. I was in 2 different apartments during this time and the first apartment faced Robertson Street which was a little loud with the balcony doors open. The second faced the opposite direction onto other buildings and made using the balcony alot more enjoyable.

Both apartments had similar furnishings to the ones shown on the website. There was ample cookware for 1-2 people in each suite. The showers could use a shower curtain it made it difficult to not have water splashing everywhere but after a few days I was able to figure this out ...

The area around the Miro has alot of restaurants and bars, there are sit down and takeaway options within walking distance. This area is also the place to be for nightlife, the Miro is close to the heart of the Valley and a 15-minute walk to the CBD.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

No wonder this place is always booked out. Great location, funky decor and close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DesignerDiva1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.9 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#6 of 143 in Brisbane
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,546 reviews
1.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
1.2 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miro Apartments

Address: 41 Robertson St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range: $75 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Miro Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miro Apartments is situated in Brisbane’s trendy Fortitude Valley James Street precinct. Fortitude Valley, being the cultural heart of Brisbane and Queensland’s premiere niche art district, is teeming with vibrant restaurants, cafes and bars, chic clothing outlets and a multitude of entertainment options. The Miro Apartments is the ultimate in innovative inner-city living, offering modern and spacious self-contained apartments, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Fortitude Valley’s trendy art galleries, live arts scene, theatre and music, provide a cultural haven for holidaying guests. The Miro Apartments attracts both leisure travellers and business executives, as it is conveniently located only 1.5 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane’s Central Business District and Queen Street Mall, perfectly suiting corporate travellers. Just moments from the Fortitude Valley Mall and the glamorous James Street precinct, The Miro Apartments offers major public transport stops just a short step away. With Brisbane airport only 11.5 kilometres travel, The Miro Apartments is perfectly positioned for commuting guests both for the purpose of business and leisure. The Miro Apartments is arguably the best located property in Fortitude Valley, offering a choice of contemporary one bedroom apartments and spacious two story, two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. The Miro Apartments caters to both business executives and leisure travellers featuring a balcony/courtyard and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry in each apartment, to ensure you feel right at home. The Miro Apartments offers wireless internet access and rollaway beds and a complimentary secure undercover car park space for our guest’s convenience. The high standard of apartment features which The Miro maintains include flat screen televisions, Foxtel, in house telephone, air-conditioning/heater and all the essentials one could need. The unique self-contained apartments at The Miro are one of Brisbane’s best four star accommodations, managed by industry experienced staff and skilled directors. Our strong commitment to providing high quality and friendly efficient service is backed by a highly professional and experienced management team whose skills ensure our guests receive the best possible service and feel at home. The Miro Apartments is underpinned by a management team skilled in tourism, property management and asset management. At The Miro Apartments your wellbeing is our priority, which is why our on-site manager offers 24/7 after hours emergency service, for your comfort. The Miro Apartments do not tolerate excessive noise, you may report this to our on site manager to ensure you enjoy your relaxing night.The Miro Apartment’s colourful facade inspired by the late famous Spanish artist Joan Miro ensures guests will not miss Fortitude Valley’s funkiest apartment block exuding niche style. Joan Miro earned international acclaim for his unique art pieces. Ideally located in quiet Robertson Street of the vibrant Fortitude Valley hub, The Miro’s self-contained apartments allow corporate travellers to create a ‘home away from home’ and holidaying guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The unique Miro experience is available to you if you choose to stay at the boutique Miro Apartments in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Miro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing