We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West End Central Apartments
Ranked #27 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Top Spot”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Recently stayed in one of their studio apartments. Great location. Lovely clean room - excellent bed and fantastic private balcony. Good aircon. The studio has its own little stove top (excellent idea). Lovely Receptionist. Altogether highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only one of the studio apartments has a stove top for cooking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    95
    38
    11
    4
See reviews for
44
45
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Westend Central apartments over the weekend when we attended a friend’s birthday in the city. We chose Westend Central as it is walking distance to Southbank (where we started) and Brisbane CBD (where we finished, down at Eagle Street). We were able to walk home to our apartment.

Apartment was super clean, and the service from Wendy and staff was fantastic. Also there are coffee shops and cafe's downstairs from the hotel which made my wife very happy.

We will book there again :). We would have stayed a 2nd night and checked out the great restaurants and bars in South Brisbane / Westend, if only we didn't have 3 kids to go home to.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor and very close to pool and sauna - loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TroyE4109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My partner and I were after somewhere to stay when seeing a show at Qpac on a Saturday night. We found a deal for these apartments for $150 for the night, including secure parking.
The location to Qpac was fantastic - we walked to Queen Street Mall during the day, and to and from show at night without feeling any unease. When checking in the process was very easy, staff were friendly and helpful and we were delighted to learn that we'd even been upgraded from our purchased studio apartment to a one bedroom.
We were on level one and, aside from some very light traffic noise, were totally undisturbed. The apartment was what you would expect, slightly dated furniture, but spotless and fresh.
The bed was a very comfortable and the air conditioning worked beautifully in the Aussie summer heat.

Again, location was great- there is a Coles with a bottle shop as well as many great cafes located diagonally from the apartments.
We also used the pool, which was very refreshing and tidy.

Upon checkout we were again very impressed by the genuine hospitality of the staff.

We will definitely be returning to these apartments. Location, care and comfort in one spot.

Room Tip: We found the bottom floor fine on the weekend as there was no construction noise. Bring your own toi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

These apartments are in a great location. Just off the main drag of West End, it is only a short walk to all manner of cafés and restaurants. It takes about 15 mins to walk to the city or else the are plenty of buses. The cultural precinct is also a short walk - to the art galleries, the museum, south bank, QPAC and so on. The Rivercat stop at Southbank is about 15 mins also and that gets you to Uni of Queensland or just for a bit of a jaunt on the water.

Comfortable rooms with good cooking facilities and a 24 hour supermarket nearby, or else major supermarkets across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great location very close walk (15mins) to the centre of Brisbane. rooms are excellent, I would definitely stay here again. Only downfall is the wifi you only get a certain amount free per room not per person.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleoollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Booked 2 nights at this accommodation and we were pleased with the location. Walkable distance to South Bank and we were surrounded by restaurants and a pub. We stayed in a studio apartment which was pretty compact but it had all that we needed. The bathroom was dated and you could see some patch up jobs for grout but that didn't bother us. The only issue I had with the bathroom was getting in and out. I am of average height and struggled to get in and out without help. If you are an older couple or have children who are small, they would need assistance getting in and out, just a thought to consider. We would stay again because of the restaurant options available so close. We had Greek and Korean, it was delicious!! Forgot to mention, the reception was very helpful with maps and suggestions for transportation and sight seeing... Very helpful!

Room Tip: Got the studio on the 4th floor... We had a view of the city, a small peek... Room 416.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at Central West End apartments on Saturday 16th November. Took my daughter and a couple of friends to a concert at Exhibition and Convention Centre which was only about 10 minute walk from us.The apartment itself was quite roomy and adequate for an overnight stay. Would happily stay here for a longer period. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby also an IGA supermarket. Quiet and safe area. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in for quite a while. The shower was a bit grimey which I told them when I checked out but overall it was a pleasant stay. Would stay here again if I had another concert at exhibition Centre. Didnt use the pool but it looked OK from where we were.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tradaema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#20 of 159 in Brisbane
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#3 of 129 in Brisbane
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkview Apartments
Parkview Apartments
#32 of 129 in Brisbane
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#21 of 129 in Brisbane
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#14 of 129 in Brisbane
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#8 of 129 in Brisbane
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West End Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Property: West End Central Apartments
Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing