We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West End Central Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$123
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$134
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Queen(Brisbane)
$128
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Watermark Hotel Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
38
105
40
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
105
40
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentgarbage collectioncoles supermarketgreat locationsingle bedhighly recommend this apartmentsouth brisbanespa bathminute walk to south bankcafes and restaurantscultural precinctwater temperatureown mealskitchen and laundry facilitieshanging spaceair conditioneasy parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 199 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I needed somewhere close to our Brisbane office to sleep for one night, with a 9pm check out the next day. That meant booking two night's accommodation. West End Apartments provided this at acceptable cost.
The hotel and my room were clean and my bed comfortable. Thanks to earplugs I slept well, despite poor soundproofing.
The prominently displayed "house rules" suggest that not all guests are socially integrated.
There were in room self catering facilities, and plenty of restaurants close by. There is a small but adequate gym.
Free WiFi Internet was good, but the poor room lighting and small table in my room were not ideal for business travel report writing.
Reception was friendly and helpful, and check in and out quick.
Overall it provided basic, functional, no frills accommodation that met my needs on this occasion.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here as was close to conference being held at the Brisbane convention centre which is the only reason you would stay here as opposed to elsewhere in the city. Very easy walk to convention centre and plenty of restaurants around hotel for the evening. Room was clean and comfortable enough - around a 3 star kind of decor (good kitchen and laundry facilities if staying more than a couple of nights). Walls are a bit thin. Would not stay here for a weekend get away or city visit unless specifically wanting to get to convention centre or you have family/friends nearby that cant put you up a night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Three of us spent one night at Central West End Apartments mid April in a one bedroom deluxe apartment which had a queen bed in the main room and a single bed in another room.
The balcony was big and spacious. The room was clean and quiet and you could not hear any noise from the street.
Check-in was simple and leading up to our stay I was dealing with a man called Tom who was the most helpful employee I have met in any of the hotels I've stayed in.
The rooms were clean, smelled fresh and the linen was crisp.
Thankyou for a wonderful stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here during a conference that was held at South Brisbane. Excellent location - I could walk to the Convention centre with my colleagues and we were nice and close to all cafes/restaurants/supermarket.
There was a bit of a mix up with our room configuration but the lady on the desk swiftly rectified it and our group (4 people) ended up being moved to the top floor with an enormous balcony and plenty of room. The bathrooms are a bit 'old' but there are signs around that indicate that the complex is under refurbishment so these may improve aesthetically. Everything functioned well except for the dishwasher which was a bit 'clunky' and really could do with a full replacement (the buttons did stick from time to time).
The bed was very comfortable and everything in the apartment was very clean and neat.
My only criticism was that sometimes the staff on the front desk seemed a little 'unfriendly/unhappy' (which the exception of the lady who fixed our room reservation initially)....but they seemed efficient all the same.

Room Tip: 5 floor rooms have a nice view towards the city (however there is quite a bit of construction landscape at the moment_May 2013)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gothdove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in a two bedroom junior apartment with a couple of friends as we were attending a concert in West End. The apartment was easily able to accommodate three singles with a sofa bed in the living area. There were good self-catering facilities and even a washing machine and clothes dryer. The apartments are very close to all the great West End restaurants and bars and close enough to walk across to the city or explore Southbank. We only stayed one night, but this accommodation would be perfect for a longer stay too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews