We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, spacious & convenient accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
West End Central Apartments
Ranked #33 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, spacious & convenient accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Excellent accommodation in a great location. It is not far to walk to South Bank and is ideally located with a few restaurants downstairs, as well as a Coles supermarket which is less than 5 mins walk away. The studio apartment included a kitchenette hidden in the wardrobe which made the overall look very clean. The whole apartment was very clean and looked as if it had recently been refurbished. The balcony didn't have a great view, but it's fine for a 4th storey view. Definitely worth the money and the staff were friendly and very helpful! You get a free apple too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanLi1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    91
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
42
45
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Central West End apartments present great value for their size and location - just 15 minutes walk to Southbank (and City Cat) and at least a dozen good restaurants nearby. Although it was new year's eve it was still quiet - you can't hear the people in the room next door at all. This is the place to stay if you are after value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formulafrog G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

You cannot beat the location of this property - built on the main intersection at West End means that everything ou need is right on your doorstep.

It has everything you need - great pool and spa area - fitness room and full kitchen in the rooms.

I had a " L " shaped room and it was weird thing is that the air conditioning unit in the lounge room was at one end - and the bedroom was at the other. The cool air did eventually get through to the bedroom . . but a bed room air con unit would have been better.

No meal service - but there are dozens of great restaurants on your doorsteps, so this is not a problem.

Would definately stay there agaqin as the location just cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: Some of the 2nd floor rooms look out on the air cond funnels . . so not too pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Husband and I had a studio apartment which was great. Good little balcony for an afternoon drink and loved the kitchenette area. Nice clean room with the only fault being mould in the bathroom. Nice and quiet complex. Excellent eateries surround complex and bottle shop next door extra bonus. Would recommend for an overnight getaway. No car parking charges was extra bonus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I needed a place to stay for just one night for a work function in west end on a friday night - central west end apartments was perfect. The location was very central to everything and I enjoyed the afternoon in the pool before heading out. The room had a little kitchenette and was perfect for an overnight stay. I would definitely recommend this place, and will stay here again if in the southbank / west end area.

Room Tip: my room overlooked the next door pub carpark, so was not an ideal view, but it was only for one nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanelleE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

This apartment complex ticked many boxes. Convenient, great service, clean and tidy room, close to the Brisbane Exhibition and Entertainment Centre, short walk to the main city mall, Southbank precinct, trains, buses, eateries at reasonable costs, Coles for groceries and necessities, convenience stores just minutes away. Hard to want for anything.
We chose a studio apartment and it was sufficent for our stay - one bedroom apartments offer a full kitchen, lounge and separate bedroom. We coped very well with the microwave, fridge and cramped kitchen/wardrobe/entrance - you get what you pay for.
Room was very clean and tidy - plenty for a short stay attending a conference nearby.
Staff at the front of house were very friendly and extremely helpful. The second key was no trouble at all.
The pool area was very attractive, with a spa, bbq area, sauna and toilets. Gym is up on the first floor. Great if you have time to enjoy these facilities.
Choosing somewhere to eat out was difficult as we were spoiled for choice - Asian, Greek, Indian, Local Pub food, and of course the Suburban Cafe - excellent choices for food from exquisite burgers, pasta, seafood, chicken and steak. These offerings were at the base of the apartments and only a short walk.
A little surprise was the FREE parking for our hire car! Thanks for that.

Room Tip: Great for short stays and convenience to the CBD. Street noise was reasonable and only noticed durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my parents and my boyfriend in a 2 bedroom apartment. Good kitchen and great balcony space. Could have used a bigger lounge to accommodate more people. Lots of storage space with a walk in wardrobe in the master. Great location in west end with lots of great restaurants nearby and an easy walk to south bank and over the bridge into the city centre. Would definitely stay here again in brissy for its location and facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#20 of 127 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#13 of 127 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkview Apartments
Parkview Apartments
#36 of 127 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#1 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Botanica Residences
Botanica Residences
#61 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West End Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Property: West End Central Apartments
Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing