We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best steak in town”
Review of Cafe Les Amoureux

Cafe Les Amoureux
Ranked #248 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Some of the best steak in town”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We go here regularly and despite the extensive menu and blackboard specials I can never go past the steaks which are invariably excellent quality and perfectly cooked. The desserts are good too, who can say no to a little pot of chocolate or crime brûlée.

The cafe itself is casual and relaxed and the staff always friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PacificTonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Si Bon”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Took 2 friends there for dinner. Strangely enough we all ordered the Steak with pepper sauce and also the same deserts( creme brulee). We all thought that the food was fantastic. The steaks were cooked precisely the way we ordered them and the pepper sauce was superb. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is the third time for my wife and me but our friends will definetly be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank1958490907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,573 reviews
931 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,277 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is the second time I have dined at this restaurant and it was excellent again. The menu has French/Vietnamese inspired dishes. Great selection of dishes available on the menu.

Both times I had a steak and both times equally good. Steak cooked to perfection with a peppercorn sauce and chips.Other dishes our group tried included Atlantic Salmon.

We arrived at 6:30pm and the place was quiet but by 7pm the place was full. I recommend that a booking be made as it is quite popular.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“French with an Asian twist”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Local restaurant that is good for either coffee and cake or a full dining experience. The menu caters for both Asian and non Asian food. Can be a bit noisy if the place is full, which it often is, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good value.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MadelineW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“FRENCH-VIETNAMESE WITH GREAT STEAK”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have been here on a few occassions - it is situated in the Market Square Shopping Centre in Sunnybank. The menu is french based and extensive incorporating beef, duck, chicken. Pasta dishes are also on offer. They also offer changing blackboard specials. Staff are friendly and efficient. Servings are generous. It is licensed with byo wine. They also offer top quality steak. The desserts are excellent. Plenty of parking available and prices are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Les Amoureux also viewed

Cleveland, Redland City
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Cafe Les Amoureux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing