We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #54 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Ararat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at the Oaks last weekend in George Street, Brisbane. It is a lovely hotel, close to Casino and Mall. Our room was clean and comfortable. Next time we stay there we will make sure we book a river view as our outside view was not very appealing. We felt the $25 parking each night was expensive. Otherwise a very enjoyable weekend and we will go back again.

Room Tip: Book a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers

I am delighted to hear your comments about our apartment and our location is also very central and walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Casino and transport. Our car parking charges are in line if not cheaper with other hotels in the CBD.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next city getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    248
    123
    46
    44
See reviews for
163
201
23
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamborine, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at Oaks Casino Towers last weekend. Fantastic location - very close to the Queen Street Mall and some great restaurants - and staff were friendly and helpful. But the apartment was smaller than expected and needed some work. The lounge was filthy to the point where my wife refused to sit on it (and she's not precious about these things). The sliding door to the balcony didn't work, so couldn't go out (not that there was anything to see other than the building next door). The angle of the building meant we had several other apartments looking into ours, along with neighbouring buildings. (So the tip is to pay the extra for a river view). I suspect many of the apartments are permanent rentals, with some interesting tenants. Overall, had a pleasant stay but will try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear David,

Thanks you for your review of your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as finding the staff friendly and helpful.

We steam clean the lounges and other soft furnishings regularly, it was disappointing that this hadn’t been done prior to your stay and I have followed this up with the relevant staff.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Located on George St, around the corner from the Myer Centre, this apart hotel is located with ease of access to the mall and south bank.
The apartments are showing their age a little - mould marks in the bathroom (due to no exhaust fan being installed) and some basic cleaning needs to be better - otherwise these are only minor things as the rest of the facilities are great. Fully equipped kitchen, with an oven, cooktop and microwave, along with a dishwasher. There is also a washing machine (top loading) and a dryer.
The hotel offers 30 minute free internet access per day.
The gym is well equipped, along with an outdoor lap pool.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river and/ or higher floors as the lower floors at the back only look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you found our location to be excellent and within close proximity to restaurants, shopping and other amenities. All our apartments are fully self contained with full kitchen and laundry facilities.

I have noted your comments about the condition of the apartment. We have a preventative maintenance program in place to ensure that the issues which you have reported are attended to.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Casino Towers on your next visit to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tannum Sands, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is the perfect inner city stay. Ideal location, 2 min to Myer Building so 5 min to the mall, 5 min to QPAC and another 5 to middle of south bank, 5-10 min to botanical gardens and 10 min to Roma st station. The apartment was clean and comfortable, bathroom a little dated but perfectly adequate, large with a laundry fitted, very comfy beds. We stayed in room 1901 which had great views to south bank, river, Queens Park and the casino across the road. It was about half way up the building so not to high to feel giddy but still great views.

Room Tip: I would recommend a river view room at the mall end of the building - 01 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryanscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious fully self contained two bedroom river view apartment. All our guests comment about our central location and the close promixity to Queen Street mall, shopping and restaurants.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your partner again at Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Very pleasantly surprised by the room, extremely comfortable with modern furniture and appliances, great view over river and South Bank, excellent pool, spa and sauna area (pool on 7th floor and has glass wall) , very polite and helpful staff, very good price, stayed 7 nights, and most importantly for us is that it was sound proof from adjoining rooms (have had poor experiences at some places being kept awake by crying babies and televisions etc) 1 minute walk to CBD, 10 minute walk to South Bank lagoon, museum, art galleries etc, Korean restaurant right next door was unbelievable, will definitely be back again, Mark and Deb T Tassie

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1904, it isn't on the front, but was great to us
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Oaks Casino Towers on Trip Advisor.

It is always good to receive constructive feedback from our guests as it assists in improving our standards thereby ensuring that we are exceeding our guest expectations. I will pass on your comments to our team. In this instance, we have definitely exceeded your expectations in all respects viz product, customer service and location.

I look forward to welcoming you and your partner again on your next visit to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Was in Brisbane over the New Year period and stayed at this hotel for 14 nights. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with a smile and such friendly service. Rooms are clean and very comfortable with cooking facilities provided...
The front office staff are very helpful with directions around Brisbane and to assist with the best attractions. For a nice relaxing day you can spend your time sitting around the clean & tidy pool and spa area. Looking forward to staying again at the end of the year..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for posting such a glowing review about Oaks Casino Towers.

I fully agree with your comments about our excellent location, customer friendly team and clean, comfortable fully self contained apartments.

I look forward to welcoming you and your partner again at the end of this year too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights January, the front desk customer service was excellent. Extremely helpful as we are from out of town they were able to help us with train time tables travel to Sea World. Great advice on on where to eat. The room was excellent including fully equipped kitchen. Terrific location very close to CBD and South Bank. Great cafes nearby. Excellent location will stay again.

Room Tip: Book a high floor room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

I am very happy to hear that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon at Oaks Casino Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#56 of 160 in Brisbane
654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#50 of 160 in Brisbane
679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#52 of 160 in Brisbane
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 160 in Brisbane
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 160 in Brisbane
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Property: Oaks Casino Towers
Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing