We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great service in a great location!"”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #55 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Was in Brisbane for the cricket last weekend with a bunch of mates. From the time we made the booking the staff were fantastic , gave us directions for parking, how to get into the centre of the city and made us all feel very special throughout our stay. The rooms were great, clean and presented well, and the views sensational over the river and the city. The gym was up to date the lap pool very special and well worth a visit!! The location was central to everything in the city. well done Oaks!

Room Tip: Grab a river view, well worth it
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleBonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for posting your comments about your recent weekend stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you and your mates enjoyed their stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I have noted your comments about our product, our location and the friendly & efficient team. I will share this with our team who are sure to feel motivated.

I look forward to welcoming you and your mates back to Oaks Casino Towers on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Oaks Casino Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 709 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

Booked for 3 nights. Check in was quick and hassle free. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment (although other room not needed). Only one bathroom with washer/dryer - no ensuite. Kitchen was well appointed and overall the apartment was comfortable. Beds were huge and comfortable. We were on the 27th floor overlooking the city. The pool has a glass front giving great underwater views of the river and Southbank. The location is perfect and we really enjoyed the walk to QPac and Southbank.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on Trip Advisor with fellow travellers.

It is pleasing to hear your comments about our central location, fully self contained spacious apartment with comfortable furnishings and the views. I will pass on your comments about the quick and hassle free check in with our front office team.

I look forward to welcoming you and your partner at Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our first being New Year's Eve. We had a great apartment on the 25th floor overlooking the Brisbane river so had the perfect view for the fireworks from our good size balcony. It was amazing.

I found the second bedroom to be a little bit far away from the main. (Only was a concern because my kids are 3 & 4).

Nice and tidy apartment with everything you need.

My only negative things was there was a massive cockroach on our bed and then in the bathroom too.

The price for our two nights was over a thousand but being New Year's Eve it was to be expected and with our view, was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for posting a fabulous review for Oaks Casino Towers regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our fully self contained two bedroom riverview apartment. All our apartments have a balcony and provide good views of the river and/or city. We are continually striving to ensure that our housekeeping standards are being met at all times.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to Oaks Casino Towers on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Walking distance to the key areas: south bank, botanic gardens, eagle street pier, queen street mall, treasury casino.

A little worn - could do with a thorough clean and/or refresh of some items.

Surprise - pool on the 7th floor with a lovely view of the treasury building and south bank area.

Negative - We booked a one bedroom apartment. When we got to our apartment our ensuite door was locked and so was another door in the apartment. we asked at reception if the ensuite door could be opened and what the other closed door led to. We were informed that we were 'upgraded' to a two bedroom apartment as all of their one bedroom apartments were full. However, the ensuite door and the other bedroom were locked as if we used them we would be charged extra which we were told had happened to some people in the past! The ensuite had to be closed as the washer and dryer were in the main bathroom and we had to have access to those. Feel like this should have been explained to us at check in and we shouldn't have had to ask.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank songaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am happy to hear that you found our location to be very central and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Queen Street mall, Botanic gardens and Treasury casino. I have noted your comments about the housekeeping service and mini refurbishment for the apartments. Corrective action will be taken.

I will provide further training to our front office team to ensure that guests who have been upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment are made aware of the locked off 2nd bedroom.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed 2 nights with my 90 year old mother, a city holiday for both of us, we live 35 kms out of Brisbane.
The reception staff were most welcoming, helpful, polite and patient.
Our apartment was excellent, magnificent views from the 19th floor. Bedding, linen and towels were of good quality and nice pillows.
Unfortuanately the car parking cost for two nights is $50 which is a bit high and perhaps a better dishcloth would be handy, but we didn't let that detract from our lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your city holiday experience at Oaks Casino Towers on the Trip Advisor forum.

I am delighted to hear your comments about our apartment with expansive river views and its furnishings. Our location is also very central and walking distance to shopping, restaurants, Casino and transport. Our car parking charges are in line if not cheaper with other hotels in the CBD.

I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Oaks Casino Towers in the future on your next city holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for two nights over New Years 2013/2014. I was in a one bedroom apartment on the 24th floor. The room itself was very good, quite spacious and the kitchen well equipped. The room I was in was rear facing so we had a view of other buildings - fortunately though we were high enough that other buildings were not looking in.

The reception area is clean and well maintained. Staff friendly and I was quickly attended to at check in. The lifts up the building are quite slow - there are only two of them, and for a 39 floor building I was left waiting several minutes more than once.

The pool/spa/gym/sauna is in an excellent location, 7th floor overlooking the South Bank precinct. Hours of operation were quite good however it would have been nice to have known prior to check in that hours were restricted on 31st Dec and 1st Jan. I understand their reasons for doing so (safety and security) but the advance notice would have been nice.

Overall, a nice place to stay. A short walk (2 mins) to Queen Street Mall, about 10 minutes to Central Station, and about 10 minutes to South Bank. There is a supermarket just across the road which is handy.

Room Tip: Go for a river view room, much better to look at than other buildings!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camdenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What a great place.The location is amazing, 2 min walk to the queen street mall, a 5 min walk to the treasury casino & 10 min walk to southbank. The hotel itself was very clean. Our room gave a great view of the city from our very spacious balcony. Our one bedroom apartment was very clean, very spacious & the kitchen is very well equipped. It was great to have a full size fridge & a laundry.The staff were very helpful & also very knowledgeable about the area. The only issue I would have is the amount for car parking. $25 per night to park your car in the hotel car park was a bit excessive. Overall loved it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 20th floor with a view of the river.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annmaree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.

I am very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a memorable holiday and that we exceeded your expectations on all counts. I have noted your comments about the car parking charges. Being centrally located in Brisbane CBD, our car parking charges are on par with other hotels in the area.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#58 of 167 in Brisbane
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#52 of 167 in Brisbane
883 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#51 of 167 in Brisbane
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 167 in Brisbane
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 167 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 167 in Brisbane
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $113 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing