We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #56 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 23rd to 27 dec one bed room appartment was ok though it needs updating carpet is stained in places and fraying. floor in bathroom scuffed shower is full of mold in the grouting .
Cleaning staff need a lesson in bed making as bed was not made properly. I must say the staff at front desk are very friendly and help full. I have stayed here twice now.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wailini W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I regret the shortcomings from housekeeping and this will be addressed with our housekeeping team. The apartments are scheduled for a soft refurbishment which will enhance the overall presentation.

I will share your comments about our friendly and helpful staff with the front office team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 818 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Had a 3 day stopover in Brisbane ahead of Gold Coast trip: recommended by an ex colleague. Boy was she right on the money: 5 minute walk to Queen Street Mall and all related shops/ eateries. 10 minute walk to Southbank and the man-made beach as well as the fantastic restaurants on the riverbank.

Rooms were of a decent size and well furnished: had all the necessary equipment in the kitchenette.

Only drawback was the bathrooms: shower cubicles could be a bit more roomy so as to prevent wet floors.. Otherwise a very good family accommodation offering with a decent number of parking space: helpful for self-drive holidays.

Room Tip: Get a river view apartment: perfect to watch the river traffic and Southbank light up the night sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TT_Aziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your postive feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

We are very happy that we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It is a great choice for apartment type living. 1 bed apartment was spacious with big balcony and reasonably priced. The rooms were clean thought the couch was bit jaded. The location is great with quite a few shopping and dining options nearby.

Check-in was smooth but somehow I feel that the hotel does not provide the early check in despite promise to do "the best possible" :).

However, hotel is ok to store your luggage.

Room Tip: Avoid 7th floor as wifi does not work there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetravel7519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am pleased that you and your family had a comfortable stay. Our location is very central and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and other amenities which Brisbane offers.

I have noted your comments about early check in. Our front office team always strives to ensure guests requests like early check in are met. However, in some cases, it is not possible due to full occupancy from the earlier night.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This property was my daughter's choice.
It was for her 18th Birthday and was parred down from 4 nights to one due to other circumstances.

This is my idea of apartment living; we had a 2br River view on 30th Floor. Even just for one day it was wonderful.

Having flown up from Sydney, I woke at 5am after a big night and I was able to just enjoy the view with my cup of tea just as I had done the evening before but with a glass of wine.

+ view, you won't want to leave the apartment
+ doors from lounge and master open to flow through living style on an enormous balcony
+ full size apartment with fully equipped kitchen and the space to entertain
+ bathrooms - this has given me the idea of what I want in my home
+ fast lifts
+ staff were very accommodating and courteous
+ 2nd bedroom felt 'so far away' that my daughter wasn't uncomfortable sleeping there with her boyfriend (for those of you who might want to do a two couples stay to reduce cost)
+ 2nd br had it own TV while the lounge TV was visible from the Master suite (door open of course)
+ gym, pool and spa of very high standard
+ the all important item........LOCATION......close to CBD, Queen St Mall (top end), Southbank by foot or Rivercat, Casino (if you are into that)
+ CLEAN

- can't think of any, no restaurant isn't an issue as there are so many restaurants and cafes close enough and it has fully equipped kitchen
- won't negotiate a lower rate for a 7 day stay. Said I was on an the best rate as it was (which somehow jumped almost $40 from booking to check in). There are 2br apartment properties that have a fabulous view, great location but not That room size balcony.
- have noticed other travellers have had problems getting their 'deposit' back

Room Tip: Get your room rate in writing and have it on paper for when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allisbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you so much for posting this excellent review about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our spacious fully furnished two bedroom apartment having great river views. Oaks Casino Towers is very centrally located and is within walking distance to restaurants shopping, cinemas and other amenities which the city offers. It is great to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in all respects i.e product and guest satisfaction.

I will pass on your wonderful feedback to all our team and I look forward to welcoming you at Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom serviced apartment on the 30th floor of the Oaks Casino Towers and loved it! The beds were comfortable and there was everything we needed in this quite spacious apartment that included a large square balcony. The view was wonderful! From the 30th floor we had a spectacular view of the river and across to Southbank. I particularly enjoyed watching a huge storm arrive and leave from the comfort of the room. The location was also perfect for exploring Brisbane. Only 1 1/2 blocks to the famous Queen Street Mall shopping precinct and underground bus station. The free bus left from across the street. We also found the staff very cheerful and helpful (Especially Lance on front desk.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weaver555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you so much for posting such a fabulous review about Oaks Casino Towers on Trip Advisor.

i am delighted to hear that you and your friends had a memorable stay at Oaks Casino Towers enjoying the expansive river views from our spacious two bedroom apartment. We are very centrally located and within walking distance to Queen Street mall, restaurants, shopping and other amenities. Our friendly front office team is focussed on guest experience and customer satisfaction. I will pass on your comments to the team and Lance in particular.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Oaks Casino Towers again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

It was a pleasant surprise on arrival after seeing many photos and reviews online. Staff were friendly and always willing to help. Casino towers doesn't have service that even compares to the US but then again, neither do most places in Australia.

The room was a little tired looking but fairly clean. The view was spectacular and very spacious for a 2 bedroom apartment. Facilities were clean and enjoyable.

It is no luxury hotel but has a great position and unparalleled views of brisbane and south bank.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank HeyCaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience on the Trip Advisor forum.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights to attend a concert which just happened to coincide with Riverfire. We were on the 20th floor in a one bedroom apartment which was situated on the back corner but did have a fairly good view of the river/south bank.
In my opinion, the room was very good, more then enough space for the two of us. Kitchen, good size, bathroom a little small but functional,it is only a bathroom!! The shower has two openings which was a little strange, and the water leaked onto the floor a bit but we just put a washer on the floor and it was all good. King sized bed was great, very comfortable, and the second tv was a bonus!
With Riverfire being on, it was busy in and around the towers but there was a notice up in the lifts outlining this so it wasn't hassle, just had to be patient. We enjoyed ourselves and will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffeejunkie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers.

We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Oaks Casino Towers in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#46 of 170 in Brisbane
1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#59 of 170 in Brisbane
806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 170 in Brisbane
3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 170 in Brisbane
2,519 reviews
0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#50 of 170 in Brisbane
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 170 in Brisbane
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing