We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #51 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Location location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed in Brisbane at the Oks Casino Towers.
Rooms is quite good, seperate bedroom, fully self contained with cooking and laundry facilities.
Basically opposite the Casino on George Street.
Great locations walking distance to all pretty much everything in the CBD
Stayed there in transit, bought my own breakfast next door for the following morning, which was fine
For what i wanted it for, i found it ok.
Its not a "hotel" as such, so expect it to be. But if you want a self contained apartment in the CBD for short stay, I say its all good.
Will use again if i need to stay in Brisbane

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank your for providing feedback for your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the location and the facilities of the hotel. We look forward to your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    235
    118
    40
    41
See reviews for
158
188
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

An ideally located hotel in the Central Brisbane CBD . Restaurants and the Casino close by and Queen Street Mall just up the road for shopping. The units are self contained , plenty of space with a balcony . Excellent service and value for money in a major Qld Capital Centre. Nil room service though , but sushi bar restaurant next door and cafes.

Room Tip: Upper level floors .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMS8855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the fully furnished apartments. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and we are pleased we could offer you excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Incredibly noisy room and it stinks. Constant door banging from people going to the gym/pool. The clanging echoes making it possible to sleep after 6 am. The bathroom floor is sticky and the room has some strange odour. Room really is dated and a bit grubby

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grummble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologise for the problems that you had with your allocated room. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our units, and after your comments we have started the work in the room in which you were staying. Once again I apologise and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Dirty carpet and soft furnishings, tired looking apartment, dirty non functioning oven, noisy room (too noisy to sit on the balcony), moldy ceiling and a bathroom with a badly leaking shower that hadn't ever seen bleach. Expensive non functioning internet that I got charged for even though I demonstrated to the front desk person that it was not working. And don't try to ring the desk; we tried 14 times the evening we arrived to ask for directions to the hotel parking lot - and the phone was never answered. Turned out it didnt matter - they'd lost the request for a parking spot anyway.
Utterly dreadful

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clementine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. We have been communicating with your travel agent in regards to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for a 50th Birthday weekend and the staff could not have been more helpful. The river view was exceptional and had a big balcony. Room was a little tired but clean and well maintained. The view certainly made up for this. Nice short walking distance to all that we had to do. All in all had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less city noise. Booking the river view for a special occasion well worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience, enjoying the views and the exceptional staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in room 3301 which is on the 33rd level. It was a Saturday night as we had a very early morning flight out of Brisbane Sunday morning. The view of the river and Southbank were amazing. We did pay for a riverside view and we certainly got that. The room itself was fairly average which was disappointing for the price but the view made up for it. The staff were helpful. The location was great. We walked to the ferry and went across to Southbank and then went to Queen St Mall which is only about 100m away. The city is very busy on a Saturday night. Was happy we were up high as it was quiet. We did feel that the place was more suitable for young adults on a Saturday night rather than a family. I couldn't get the internet to work at all.

Room Tip: The entire place is smoke free. Even the balcony. Be aware that the balcony is not enclosed. So i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rochelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amazing river views from your apartment, and the location of the hotel. In regards to the internet, we are currently reviewing our plans with the internet provider. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special but its clean and modern. Spacious kitchen. Big bed. Big balcony. No bath tub. Our room looked into offices so curtains always drawn.

Pool is impressive but no sunlight. Gym is nothing more than cardio machines. No free weights. Yay for sauna and spa though.

Air con in our room didnt work on hot and a heater was provided immediately. Great service!

Best was location. So close to everything. Queen st mall, south bank and public transport all right there!

Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AeroDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment being spacious, clean and modern and the convenient location of the hotel. For future stays, if you request a higher floor we can do our best to accommodate these, as not all of our rooms have views. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#47 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Property: Oaks Casino Towers
Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#48 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Casino Towers is ideally positioned to take advantage of the vibrant lifestyle Brisbane has to offer. From retail therapy in the bustling Queen Street Mall to the relaxation, art and culture of the nearby South Bank Precinct. Oaks Casino Towers is a 4.5 star apartment hotel located opposite Brisbane’s Treasury Casino, boasting impressive views over the city or river. The one and two bedroom apartments are luxuriously appointed with European-style appliances and quality finishes, ducted air-conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing