We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #58 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Incredibly noisy room and it stinks. Constant door banging from people going to the gym/pool. The clanging echoes making it possible to sleep after 6 am. The bathroom floor is sticky and the room has some strange odour. Room really is dated and a bit grubby

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grummble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I apologise for the problems that you had with your allocated room. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our units, and after your comments we have started the work in the room in which you were staying. Once again I apologise and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 715 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Dirty carpet and soft furnishings, tired looking apartment, dirty non functioning oven, noisy room (too noisy to sit on the balcony), moldy ceiling and a bathroom with a badly leaking shower that hadn't ever seen bleach. Expensive non functioning internet that I got charged for even though I demonstrated to the front desk person that it was not working. And don't try to ring the desk; we tried 14 times the evening we arrived to ask for directions to the hotel parking lot - and the phone was never answered. Turned out it didnt matter - they'd lost the request for a parking spot anyway.
Utterly dreadful

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clementine6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. We have been communicating with your travel agent in regards to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for a 50th Birthday weekend and the staff could not have been more helpful. The river view was exceptional and had a big balcony. Room was a little tired but clean and well maintained. The view certainly made up for this. Nice short walking distance to all that we had to do. All in all had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less city noise. Booking the river view for a special occasion well worth while.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumisbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience, enjoying the views and the exceptional staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed in room 3301 which is on the 33rd level. It was a Saturday night as we had a very early morning flight out of Brisbane Sunday morning. The view of the river and Southbank were amazing. We did pay for a riverside view and we certainly got that. The room itself was fairly average which was disappointing for the price but the view made up for it. The staff were helpful. The location was great. We walked to the ferry and went across to Southbank and then went to Queen St Mall which is only about 100m away. The city is very busy on a Saturday night. Was happy we were up high as it was quiet. We did feel that the place was more suitable for young adults on a Saturday night rather than a family. I couldn't get the internet to work at all.

Room Tip: The entire place is smoke free. Even the balcony. Be aware that the balcony is not enclosed. So i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amazing river views from your apartment, and the location of the hotel. In regards to the internet, we are currently reviewing our plans with the internet provider. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special but its clean and modern. Spacious kitchen. Big bed. Big balcony. No bath tub. Our room looked into offices so curtains always drawn.

Pool is impressive but no sunlight. Gym is nothing more than cardio machines. No free weights. Yay for sauna and spa though.

Air con in our room didnt work on hot and a heater was provided immediately. Great service!

Best was location. So close to everything. Queen st mall, south bank and public transport all right there!

Definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AeroDDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the apartment being spacious, clean and modern and the convenient location of the hotel. For future stays, if you request a higher floor we can do our best to accommodate these, as not all of our rooms have views. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I booked a two bedroom apartment for around $220/night and was upgraded to a three bedroom apartment. It was amazing. We were on the 37th floor of a 39 storey building with 270 degree views over southbank and brisbane city. The standard of the apartment was excellent (it even had a built in miele coffee maker complete with a supply of free coffee beans in the kitchen). The location is also extremely convenient, only a short walk to the mall. Oaks also has a heated lap pool and spa which were perfect for swimming in July. I could not have been happier with this stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear all your positive reviews about the views, the standard of the apartment and the convenience of the location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at the Oaks Casino for 5 nights. The room is in a great central location. My room had view of office buildings - had to keep curtains closed all times for privacy. Friend's room had great views of river and city. Room was spacious but very run down and not very clean. Curtains had many holes, grout in bathroom not clean, used band-aid found in the bedroom. Hotel has potential with great views and location but room left me wanting. Internet was extraordinarily expensive. Paid 90 AUD for the 7 day internet package and then found out it only gave me a very limited amount of data usage.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Oaks Casino Towers. I am sorry to hear that your room was run down and not very clean. We have taken this up with our housekeeping and maintenance department. Our internet is currently through an outside provider, which we are reviewing with them and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#60 of 168 in Brisbane
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#53 of 168 in Brisbane
913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#32 of 168 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#50 of 168 in Brisbane
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
3,217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 168 in Brisbane
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $85 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing