We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not overly impressed”
Review of Oaks Casino Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oaks Casino Towers
Ranked #60 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed in executive one bedroom apartment. Staff were friendly. Rooms were tired looking. Mould in shower recess was not impressive. Views from balcony were wonderful. Value for money not there. Won't return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldxmastree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I apologise for the unsightly state of the shower. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our wet areas, and that room had not been completed yet. This has now been blocked off for immediate refurbishment. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from your balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 834 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Spent 10 days here for the Lions Tour in Brisbane, there were 8 of us in two apartments.
The service was superb and the staff excellent, one of my colleagues unknowingly left all his money in the room, however before we could finalise checkout the maintenance man rushed reception with the recovered funds.
A big thank you for you honesty.
The hotel itself was clean and tidy with great views of the city.
Exceptional value given its location a 100 yards from the Treasury Casino and 5 minutes to the Queens Street Mall.
Will be back

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Oaks Casino Towers. I am glad that you were happy with the cleanliness of your apartment and the location of the hotel. I am also happy to hear that you were delighted with the excellent service from our staff and I will be sure to pass on this feedback to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the treasury casino and queen street mall. I was in room 1902 which has a stunning view of the river. Rooms are typical for Oaks apartment accomodation, well used, formula furniture and nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel has a nice gym and lap pool and front desk staff are efficient and well mannered but nothing really stands out about staying here. I wouldnt choose to stay here again if I was travelling to Brisbane for pleasure but might consider it if it was for business. Overall its your standard service apartment style hotel with the added bonus of being well
located and close to shops, restaurants and the casino.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed the views of the river and Brisbane from your apartment, and our friendly, helpful staff. Your comments are a valuable source of information and we will use these to continue to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

First time at this property – stayed 4 nights in total. Great location (ie close to shops/supermarket/restaurants and riverfront). Property is fantastic – modern and spacious rooms with balconies (note if you want a river view guaranteed, then you’ll have to pay additional). The facilities are great – well-equipped gym, spa, sauna and heated 25m lap pool (perfect for an early-morning workout, followed by a few laps in the pool!). What differentiates this property are the staff – always welcoming and helpful. I’d like to particularly mention Megan who provided an excellent customer service – she’s a credit to Oaks.

Room Tip: If you want a river-view guaranteed, then you need to book accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwisInOzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the modern and spacious rooms and the facilities that we have to offer. We are very customer focused and I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional level of customer service. We will pass this onto Megan who will be delighted to hear this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well located hotel in Brisbane city! 10 mins to Exhibition Convention centre, Casino, theatres shops etc! Hotel has no restaurant so if you want room service you need to order for delivery or take a walk to the many close by eateries. We had a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor which was strangely set out and a bit dated, but was fairly clean! We had to keep the curtains closed, as the building across (which was our view) had floor to ceiling windows and workers could look directly in to the lounge room area. There was huge patio instead of a balcony but it was grubby and was also in view of the building next door so wasn't an option to use! Overall the hotel was fine but I would ask for a room on a floor without office workers in view.

Room Tip: Ask do a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room. In your future stays please feel free to add any requests for a room on a higher floor with a view, and we will do our best to accommodate these for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Oaks Casino Hotel for 4 days ...very central to the city ...surrounded by Bars and restaurants of all kinds. Hotel staff very friendly.The apartment was big and spacious with a veranda and a large seating area it over looked the back of the hotel but that didn't bother us because it was just somewhere to lay our heads.

We didn't use the cooking facilities just the kettle really ...there was plenty of places to eat and drink closeby..

The only thing was the grout on the shower could have been cleaned a bit but apart from that the room was tidied every day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property, and found our staff friendly. In regards to the cleanliness of the shower in your room, I do apologise and we have passed this onto our housekeeping department for investigation. Your comments serve as an invaluable source of information that will ensure we continue to improve our operation and service standards, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Location great, staff great room ok then we bought food to cook for dinner, opened oven door Filthy, took photos wentt and complained nothing done , then to top it of our room was sort of serviced but they just threw the bed up , took photos again . Complained 3 days about oven but it wasn't cleaned , felt sorry for front desk as it wasn't their fault.they tried to ring room service staff. We stayed for 7 nights so really it wasn't good enough as we threw food away, and ate out every night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property, and found our staff friendly. In regards to the cleanliness of the oven in your room, I do apologise and we have passed this onto our housekeeping department for investigation. Your comments serve as an invaluable source of information that will ensure we continue to improve our operation and service standards, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#45 of 169 in Brisbane
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#59 of 169 in Brisbane
831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Casino Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $117 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing a statuesque 39 levels opposite the Treasury Casino, Oaks Casino Towers stands among the best Brisbane city hotels fusing stylishly appointed 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with sleek designs, full kitchens complete with modern appliances, in-room conveniences including Internet access, spacious living and dining areas and sizable balconies overlooking the city and river below. Our large swimming pool and sun deck is the perfect place to unwind, as is the spa, sauna and well-equipped gymnasium, all ensuring your stay at Oaks Casino Towers is one of utmost leisure. Car parking information: On-site parking is available, bookings are essential and should be made in advance via our reservations office or through the hotel, fees apply. Directions: Although Casino Towers is on George Street, entry to the car park is off Charlotte Street. The laneway leading to the car park is on the right hand side of Charlotte Street between the Telstra Building and the Pancake Manor. Please note this is not signed due to Council Regulations. To access the car park: - Make your way onto Charlotte Street (one way south) and drive towards George Street - Immediately before the Pancake Manor, turn right into the laneway. - Drive 20 metres until you reach the roller door entry on the left. The car park is secured and you will be required to contact reception by dialling #101 from the intercom located in front of the roller door. Staff will then direct you to your car park and inform you how to access reception. All hotel guests are required to park in the car parks that are marked in green with 'Hotel Guest' displayed on the ground. Failure to park in these zones and/or clearly display your validated parking slip on the dash may result in car being towed at owners expense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing