We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oaks Casino Towers
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
283
313
156
59
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
313
156
59
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat locationsouth bankbedroom apartmentlarge balconyqueen street mallgeorge streetacross the roadmyer centrefull kitchenwashing machinegreat apartmentliving areathese apartmentsthe heart of the citygreat place to staycentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 869 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located close to the treasury casino and queen street mall. I was in room 1902 which has a stunning view of the river. Rooms are typical for Oaks apartment accomodation, well used, formula furniture and nothing out of the ordinary. The hotel has a nice gym and lap pool and front desk staff are efficient and well mannered but nothing really stands out about staying here. I wouldnt choose to stay here again if I was travelling to Brisbane for pleasure but might consider it if it was for business. Overall its your standard service apartment style hotel with the added bonus of being well
located and close to shops, restaurants and the casino.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sosuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments of your recent stay with us. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed the views of the river and Brisbane from your apartment, and our friendly, helpful staff. Your comments are a valuable source of information and we will use these to continue to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

First time at this property – stayed 4 nights in total. Great location (ie close to shops/supermarket/restaurants and riverfront). Property is fantastic – modern and spacious rooms with balconies (note if you want a river view guaranteed, then you’ll have to pay additional). The facilities are great – well-equipped gym, spa, sauna and heated 25m lap pool (perfect for an early-morning workout, followed by a few laps in the pool!). What differentiates this property are the staff – always welcoming and helpful. I’d like to particularly mention Megan who provided an excellent customer service – she’s a credit to Oaks.

Room Tip: If you want a river-view guaranteed, then you need to book accordingly.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwisInOzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the modern and spacious rooms and the facilities that we have to offer. We are very customer focused and I am happy to hear that you had an exceptional level of customer service. We will pass this onto Megan who will be delighted to hear this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well located hotel in Brisbane city! 10 mins to Exhibition Convention centre, Casino, theatres shops etc! Hotel has no restaurant so if you want room service you need to order for delivery or take a walk to the many close by eateries. We had a two bedroom apartment on the 7th floor which was strangely set out and a bit dated, but was fairly clean! We had to keep the curtains closed, as the building across (which was our view) had floor to ceiling windows and workers could look directly in to the lounge room area. There was huge patio instead of a balcony but it was grubby and was also in view of the building next door so wasn't an option to use! Overall the hotel was fine but I would ask for a room on a floor without office workers in view.

Room Tip: Ask do a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of your room. In your future stays please feel free to add any requests for a room on a higher floor with a view, and we will do our best to accommodate these for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed at the Oaks Casino Hotel for 4 days ...very central to the city ...surrounded by Bars and restaurants of all kinds. Hotel staff very friendly.The apartment was big and spacious with a veranda and a large seating area it over looked the back of the hotel but that didn't bother us because it was just somewhere to lay our heads.

We didn't use the cooking facilities just the kettle really ...there was plenty of places to eat and drink closeby..

The only thing was the grout on the shower could have been cleaned a bit but apart from that the room was tidied every day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs59000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property, and found our staff friendly. In regards to the cleanliness of the shower in your room, I do apologise and we have passed this onto our housekeeping department for investigation. Your comments serve as an invaluable source of information that will ensure we continue to improve our operation and service standards, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Location great, staff great room ok then we bought food to cook for dinner, opened oven door Filthy, took photos wentt and complained nothing done , then to top it of our room was sort of serviced but they just threw the bed up , took photos again . Complained 3 days about oven but it wasn't cleaned , felt sorry for front desk as it wasn't their fault.they tried to ring room service staff. We stayed for 7 nights so really it wasn't good enough as we threw food away, and ate out every night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property, and found our staff friendly. In regards to the cleanliness of the oven in your room, I do apologise and we have passed this onto our housekeeping department for investigation. Your comments serve as an invaluable source of information that will ensure we continue to improve our operation and service standards, thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews