We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely at night”
Review of Wheel of Brisbane

Wheel of Brisbane
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.06*
and up
Brisbane Sightseeing Tour and Brisbane River Cruise
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely at night”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Really nice view of the city, very pretty at night. Commentary while on the ride pointing out all of the surroundings. Reasonably priced. Visit Southbank Park lands while there.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melmo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    594
    296
    63
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great way to see the city, river looks great with great commentary explaining history and landmarks, price not to bad gotta Remb your in the city, great food places near by,

Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I forgot I was scared of heights..”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Breathtaking to say the least, are the views of such a pretty river city. It was glorious weather, school holiday fun was being had down below at South bank Park.It was lovely to sit in the air conditioned comfort that was quiet and relaxing, and the commentary was very helpful to pinpoint parts of the city to also go visit. But I really don't like heights, so I clung onto the sturdy but comfy seat feeling safe in my surrounds, just not the height. I thought the Wheel of Brisbane was reasonably priced for one person, but if you had a family, a 12minute ride for the cost might be a little high.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice but not worth the price”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My partner and I enjoyed a pre-dinner ride to enjoy the city lights the other night. It was a lovely experience and the commentary was pretty informative. We had a voucher for buy 1 get 1 free and at that price we were happy, but agreed we wouldn't have been willing to pay full price for the experience.

I was always curious as to just how great the view is - the answer is not that great. You're better off going to the top of Mt Coot-tha.

If you can find a deal, definitely give it a go as it's a nice experience, but if not, spend your time and money doing something else.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank edenholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“amazing view of city”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We went on at night and loved the city light views. Very romantic finish to a wonderful evening at Southbank

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wheel of Brisbane also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Wheel of Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing