We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bloody good mexican!”
Review of La Quinta Mexican

La Quinta Mexican
Ranked #348 of 4,409 Restaurants in Brisbane
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bloody good mexican!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Strong cocktails, big meals and an excellent atmosphere! This place puts Montezuma's to shame, not too hard though is it. I would easily recommend this venue for a large gathering of family or friends, its a bit of a busy one for a romantic evening but the food is amazing and genuinely different from a lot of other Mexican establishments.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigchris20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    62
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“A change from "fast food" Mexican”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For all the times I've been out for Mexican I've never ordered a simple enchilada. In glad I did at La Quinta as it was delicious. The beef was tender, the cheese wasn't burnt, it was just crispy and hot enough to really enjoy. They were short on beer variety, as the first three options we went for were out if stock, but it forced me to pick a beer I'd never had, Alhambra, and it was lovely. Worth a visit if you're in the Bulimba area looking for a meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, good service, smiles all round”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

First timer. Impressed with the menu range. Staff so pleasant, quick and helpful. Food was chilli con greato. Thanks for a great night.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank El-Ansee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This restaurant is starting to feel like a food court in a busy shopping centre. The food tastes like it is mass produced. We used to come here all the time, but sadly not any more :(
we got tired of getting squeezed into a table, people continually bumping into you as they walked past your chair (not really their fault because there isn't enough room for the number of tables!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussietraveller0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Brisbane's best mexican???”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I ate about 2 years ago at this restaurant and didn't think it was anything special at all so never returned, however about 6 months ago I attended a birthday party there and was quite pleasantly surprised!!
I'm not sure if there is new owner or what has happened but the food was divine. I'm a big mexican fan and have eaten quite a lot of Mexican around the world and also around Brisbane. The place is always busy and often hard to get a table however the food still doesn't take all that long to arrive even when they're at full capacity!! The big numbers says something for itself and in the past 6 months i've dined here with friends numerous times and even recommending it as a place to catch up for dinner with friends.
It's had quite a turn around since when I first went and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for good affordable mexican food in Brisbane

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twindadtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Quinta Mexican also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to La Quinta Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing