We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it! You can't say no to pastries this good.”
Review of Chouquette

Chouquette
Ranked #3 of 36 Bakeries in Brisbane
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do it! You can't say no to pastries this good.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great staff, practice your french skills and the best and most reliably pastry place in Brisbane. My favourite is the almond croissant. We have been coming here since it opened.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything in this mouthwatering bakery is as delicious as it looks and would easily compete with the top cafe's in Paris :-) we've been 4 times and it has become a favourite of ours! We love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srsaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great authentic French cafe”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Awesome bakery that is reminiscent of France. I love taking people there for coffee and breakfast. Cakes and pastries are excellent for functions and events as well as hostess gifts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrinaschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulouououous!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you want a taste of mothwatering tradiditonal French pastries, gateaux and bread, this is the place in Brisbane! The coffee is also excellent and certainly one of the absolutely best in Brisbane at the moment. Service is great and very friendly. My recommendations aret he 'chausson de pomme' for a sweet treat and ham and cheese brioche for a savory option.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite piece of Paris in Brisbane”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My uncle introduced me to this wonderful little bakery/patisserie, and we now meet on regular occassions. A coffee and Goats Cheese Quiche is my pick of the morning. I also frequently buy my friends baquettes or gateaux.. It has also been a huge hit with my mother visiting from Perth. She always awaits her visit when here. Such a wonderful group of staff working together to welcome you any day you stop by.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan_Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chouquette also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Chouquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing