We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice meal and good service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellington Pt Hotel

Wellington Pt Hotel
Ranked #2,656 of 4,262 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $19 - $24
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice meal and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have been going to Wellington Point Hotel occasionally for several years. Last night we had another opportunity to sample their menu and were not disappointed. We both had the special rib fillet with salad and sauce as well as a glass of their house red. The steak was cooked perfectly and the salad great. I selected my favorite of tomato, onion & chili sauce and it was terrific.
The garlic bread starter also hit the spot. We received excellent service, it was quick, polite and discrete the way I like it. Thanks Wello pub..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank allenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've eaten here a few times. The food is pretty average pub fare but they charge high end restaurant prices. To be honest, I was shocked when I saw the prices I just can't understand how they justify such high prices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jonathon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try the lasagne !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I ordered the lunch time home made lasagne ...and wow it was the perfect size for my 95kg frame ! lots of flavour right serving of chips and salad . Very happy with size and price $15 , will buy again . Thanks wello ! Sadly beer price is $5 schooner xxxx gold overall good place

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aboriginalcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very inconsistent”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

It's a pub that charges top shelf prices. I'm a local and eaten there well over a 100 times but I've had enough. Far better dining options elsewhere. Ordering a simple medium rare eye fillet is a 50/50 bet at best. They charge $34 and there is no excuse for getting wrong. ( so often )! I did send an email to them after the last bad meal but had no reply. Regrettably I have now given up on my local pub! Lesson, if you are going to charge top shelf restaurant prices - be sure to deliver top class results. It's not rocket science!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok Food but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Unless you go on a SPECIALS night it is too expensive. They are charging high class restaurant prices with a pub setting. Nice location in Wellington Pt.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryans_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellington Pt Hotel also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Wellington Pt Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing