We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy Friday night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boatshed

The Boatshed
Ranked #390 of 4,262 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
316 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Busy Friday night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Great spot and beautifully decorated we were ready for a great night.
Acoustically it's a nightmare-you literally need to yell to be heard.
Parking too is dreadful son our friends were late having spent 20 minutes trying to park.
Steak is the big thing here so the menu is focussed there.
However we all found something to tempt us and the fat hand cut chips hit the spot after a long work week.
Scallop starter was perfection. Pork belly as good as any I've had before. Mains were well cooked and presented. We didn't bother with dessert. Huge wine list.
Not cheap but a very good night out. Definitely not for a quiet romantic dinner- perfect for groups!

Helpful?
Thank Willstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    63
    33
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Deal at the Boathouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Impeccable service, friendly delightful staff, fabulous view ... we did book early as it was an after work dinner, entre & mains delicious. Desserts a little pedestrian

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gabriellececelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Steak..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

Excellent spot for a good steak. A much better place than the Breakfast Creek and certainly better value also. For an extra $2 you can get a Wagyu steak cooked perfectly comapred to the steaks at the Brekky creek which is overpriced with terrible service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank davidl219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
110 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Disappointing signature dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We went here to try their well-publicised steaks. We ordered medium rare eye fillet, yet our dishes came out very close to well done - a poor effort for a restaurant claiming excellence in steaks.
Other than that, the venue was excellent, the wait staff extremely friendly and helpful and the pricing reasonable. I've regularly dined at steak houses across Brisbane and the specialist steak houses generally have first-class meat and cook it to perfection, so this was disappointing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TaringaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“THE BEST PLACE IN BRISBANE CITY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

this restaurant has it all great food best service priced well great entertainment its brissy s best

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luciana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boatshed also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to The Boatshed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing