We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evolution Apartments
Ranked #18 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here on business and booked via the lastminute.com Mystery Hotel as I didn't realize that the rugby was on this weekend. I was really pleasantly surprised. The apartment was spacious and clean with a great view of the river. A 10 minute walk into the CBD which wasn't too bad and the staff were really helpful and friendly. Will definitely return here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroChik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    184
    86
    47
    33
See reviews for
136
134
24
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hot off the plane from Port Moresby and a bad hotel experience (see Holiday Inn, Port Moresby) I walked into this amazing treasure of a hotel/apartment/thingy and my soul smiled. Amazing location, UH-MAY-ZING view right down the river, very nice mini apartment, if my arms were bigger I would have hugged it. There might be better places in Brizzy to stay but I won't bother looking I was so pleased with the Evolution. Kinda want my wife to see it but the 18 hour plane ride from DC would be a bear.

Unlike a hotel which could have more glamour (at a higher price than the $170 I paid) the Evolution apartment made me feel instantly like I lived in this clean, friendly city, and felft like a home for the 3 nights I was there. The pool and spa on the roof of the 6th floor were very cool and had a great view too so bring your swim trunks.

This place is a perfect balance of style, substance, location, and price. Do it!

Room Tip: Chose a high floor and ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked the one bedroom apartment via a Wotif mystery deal and stayed for 5 nights. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised! The apartment was modern, spacious and clean. The bed was great. The location is central and an easy walk to Queen Street mall and local shops.

Only gripe was the bathroom set up and poor shower screen which meant the entire bathroom floor and toilet got soaked each shower.

All in all, the apartment was fantasic and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here foe 1 night on business for an unplanned trip to Brissy. Booked online at the last-minute and I got a 2-br unit. For comparison, see my reviews of Novotel and Mercure-Pullman. Plus points-best corporate rate; best location for me (within walking distance from the Coach Terminal, near the CBD, 15-min walk to the mall areas, and literally next door to the office); complete household appliances and even has a washer-dryer; ok enough gym and recreational area; spacious rooms and units with veranda affording a magnificent view of the river and CBD skyline. Downside- no proper restaurant (since the concept is self-catering, but does not help those on business); breakfast is take away cereal?; housekeeping can be improved as the couch smelled of usual human odor, and the toilet and bath emitted some odor for not being used for a while, but the beds and sheets are clean and fragrant; staff (usually 1 person at the reception) can use a little more enthusiasm. May be back if I don't find a better and close enough hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusticeofthePeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had 2 nights here in a one bedroom apartment. The facilities both within the room and of the complex were clean, stylish and contemporary. We were a 5 minute easy walk from Roma Street station (which also houses the Greyhound coach Terminal) and a 10-15 minute walk to either the Queen Street Mall or Southbank. There are plenty of eateries nearby and a number of small convenience shops. We got a cheap deal on the room so we didn't expect sweeping river views. Instead we had acceptable city views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently rented a 2 bedroom apartment here for a family holiday and loved the place. The apartment was stylish and very comfortable with a great view of the river and Southbank. The location was good being only a few blocks from Roma Street railway station in one direction, a few blocks to the CBD in another and a nice walk across the walking bridge to Southbank. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I always look for 4 star minimum for a good price and I was happy with my experience here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good afternoon Craig, We can't thank you and your staff enough for the quality of the accommodation and the professionalism exhibited by yourself and your staff during our recent stay at Evolution.
Our attendance at the 50th Anniversary concert by the Seekers on Wednesday night and our time at Aussie Nash Hash 2013 at Riverlife was further enhanced by the accommodation. Excellant value for money. Left the car in the secure carpark without a worry and walked to the Queen Street Mall, City Cat and Cityhopper Ferry. Very nice coffee shop The Bench at 30 Tank Street, just up the road.
Thank you, once again.
Counterfeit & Hunny Pot

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
2,607 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
1,694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evolution Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evolution Apartments

Property: Evolution Apartments
Address: 18 Tank St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Evolution Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evolution Apartments has a choice of Studio, One Bedroom or Two Bedroom Apartments ensuring that we have a room option available to meet everyone's requirements. The rooms are fitted out with modern decor and offer a relaxed but vibrant mood catering to even the most discerning tastes. With Queen sized beds, kitchen facilities, flat screen televisions, Free Wifi internet, laundry facilities and much much more available in each of our apartments it is no wonder people keep coming back to Evolution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Evolution Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evolution Apartments Hotel Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing