We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just try it, you will not be disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Curryville

Curryville
Ranked #299 of 4,294 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Queensland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just try it, you will not be disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Being a Pom, I love a decent curry, and I have to say that Curryville is the best I have had in Australia by far. All cooked fresh, the meat is just so tender and tasty. Try the lamb sagwhalla, also the vegetable jalfrezi was delicious. It is only a small place, so I recommend booking as they are always busy.
BYO with a bottle shop across the road.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GayleJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    38
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My Favourite Indian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Im about to try a new Indian tonight which ranks quite highly on trip advisor, but to this date curryville has been my favourite. It's only up the road and it is bursting at the seams with flavour. Sometimes I find it can be a touch oily but hey no one's eating Indian because they are watching their weight. And I mean good oily not bad oily. I often get the lamb sagwala, the mango chicken and my girlfriend often goes for the daal and saag which is a great vegetarian option, we always get at least a couple of different naans as they are great too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant in Brisbane”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We eat at Curryville regularly, although it is a 30 minute drive from home. But it is absolutely worth it! Very authentic food, some of which I haven't seen in other restaurants outside of India. It is a small restaurant which means that inside it can be noisy, but this is just a small inconvenience. The "fantastic prawns" and all the vegetarian dishes are great, and the prices are reasonable. They also offer individualised cooking classes once a week where you cook the food you'll be having, but I haven't done a class with them yet.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and well worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

Nice little resturant, with open plan kitchen, so you can watch as your food gets cooked. One of the better Indian's in Brisbane (although nowhere near as good as India Today in Maroochydore, the best Indian in QLD, and it has the awards to prove it)

Dishes are good, although the takeways can be a little oily. Good selection and worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Outstanding food and great service, some of the best curry Brisbane has to offer. Opening hours can be sporadic so...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2008

Outstanding food and great service, some of the best curry Brisbane has to offer. Opening hours can be sporadic so you're best to call before making a long trip.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curryville also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Curryville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing