We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has all the 1 percenters”
Review of Tribeca Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tribeca Apartments
Ranked #130 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our 2 week stay was more than comfortable. The staff are incredibly accommodating and the location was perfect for us.
Well catered for with shops, restaurants, pubs and transport all near by.
All the action of The Valley and The City are all within walking distance.
Finally, the elevated location atop Spring Hill gives a great view from rooms on either side of the building.
And every room has a Balcony.
We will use this accomodation again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knev40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Tribeca Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great kitchen facilities, very comfy bed, clean, excellent tv channels, balcony with nice view really cheap for what we got, worth so much more however I need to stress this is an apartment building not a "hotel" no reception for the majority of Saturday and the whole Sunday. We were checking out on Sunday and wanted an extra hour to check out however as there was no reception we couldn't organise one and at 1001am there was a knock on our door asking for the keys back... And that was it, it was his day off and he was just there to get the keys, he gave us an extra 10 minutes to get out and give the keys back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed whilst on trip up east coast. We arrived on a Saturday to find the reception had closed at 11am and after using the given telephone number on the door was informed the room could not be entered until 2pm. When we returned we had to ring the number again and were given instructions on how to take out the key from the nightsafe. thankfully we had no problems on entering the apartment, but after a long journey could see how people would be fraught. The apartment was clean and quiet. All facilities - washer / dryer/ fridge etc. Only downside was aircon only in lounge, no aircon or fan in bedroom. Free underground parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SchumieWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner, and both our Mums. The night we checked in it was just myself and my boyfriend and we realised we had been given a room with a double and queen bed instead of a queen and 2 singles. Despite being outside of working hours, the manager came up and discussed the issue and went away to resolve the problem, allowing us to move rooms for the 2nd and 3rd nights so we had the improved bed configuration- very good service. The rooms are spacious and the beds are super comfortable. Quiet location despite being close to everything. Quite nice swimming pool and spa, as well as kitchen and laundry facilities. Free parking is a massive bonus.

Room Tip: Ensure to specify bedding configuration on booking. Higher the level, better the view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 4 night's the price per night is very good and you get free parking which is great. The room's are ok they have plenty of space and all facilities needed but definitely need a revamp, the carpets are very stained also the cleaner's need to do a better job as there is mold on the bathroom roof and the washing machine was absolutely disgusting I had to wash it myself then put it on a cycle while empty, so I could do some washing. There is only one aircon which is located in the lounge room it does not work good at all and has a sensor on it so if you aren't in the room it turns itself off after half an hour. The bedrooms don't have air cons or fans so it's very hot we put a complaint into reception about this and they come up to adjust the aircon but didn't make alot of difference, so we stated that we would go buy some fan's for the bedrooms, about an hour after having this conversation they called to say that they would purchase the fan's which was great. All and all the best part about this accommodation is the location and value of the room's.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janette1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice modern apartment which was comfortably fitted out, impressed with the good size tv with Foxtel satellite box with all channels (except HD) and comfortable bed, really impressed. I was on level 1 which was disappointing as no direct sunlight but still acceptable. Internet provided by a third party company which was way overpriced at $8.50ph but I recommend buying a wireless internet dongle from 7eleven across the road which is much cheaper.

Room Tip: Higher floor the better for views and direct sunlight
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were a family of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) had pre-booked a 2 bed, 2 bath apt. at Tribeca for 14 nights.
The Apartments were easy enough to reach from the airport.
The Unit we got was clean, well furnished and adequate. It was as expected - nothing over the top but clean.
The central location was great plus and we made good use of the Free Loop 5 days of the week. Saturdays and Sundays we had to walk it out - but the location was good enough to walk the distance.
The reception was friendly and helpful when required. Would i go there again? Perhaps yes - due to its location and cleanliness.
It being winter, we did not look for the pool - and were always up and about to ever use the gym - so no idea , did not even look for it.
We were given Room 108.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmateurVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#53 of 168 in Brisbane
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#114 of 168 in Brisbane
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#118 of 168 in Brisbane
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tribeca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribeca Apartments

Address: 292 Boundary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $81 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tribeca Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tribeca Apartments are short and long term serviced apartments with full kitchen and separate lounge and bedrooms. Each unit has private balcony. Free WiFi in rooms and public areas. Covered pool, spa, sauna and gym. Located in Brisbane CBD and walk to Fortitude Valley. Wide range of restaurants in area. On-site secure car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tribeca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing