We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Good Facilities - Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tribeca Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tribeca Apartments
Ranked #133 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Facilities - Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

A couple of minutes out of downtown Brisbane up on Spring Hill. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment, with 2 bathrooms. All the facilities you need in the apartment plus undercover swimming poll and spa. Free under cover secure parking, although spaces for guests are limited and sometimes hard to find. Great views from balcony. Overall excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddiep02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
33
22
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
153 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

My three nieces and I stayed in a two-bedroom unit at Tribeca two weeks ago. We were very pleased with the size and convenience of the apartment for the price, and the location worked really well for us. There's a Woolworth's grocery store right down the hill, and the savings of being able to make your own meals is a definite plus, as was being able to wash and dry clothes.

The very helpful and pleasant young man at reception let us in early and was really informative. Even though our stay in Brisbane was brief, staying in Tribeca made it even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Cons:

Bare minimum cutlery and cookware (no oven pans, just trays)
Non-stick surface of the only frypan was flaking so had to buy our own frypan.
Poor lighting in the bathroom and no exhaust fan
After washing a significant amount of laundry and placing said laundry in the clothes dryer, discovered that it couldn't be used as the program button was MISSING and without it, the machine could not be used! Ended up having to drape items over cupboard doors and handles, and the backs of chairs.
More than one towel each could have been provided. We ended up washing the provided towels halfway through our stay (5 nights( and because of the faulty clothes dryer, had to drape them over the chairs on the balcony and even there they did not dry completely.
Now we get to the faulty stove! Planned on cooking a simple breakfast of scrambled eggs and after discovering the flaking frypan, had to use a saucepan. Turned the gas stove on low and put the saucepan on the stove. Add a knob of butter and WHOOSH! a plume of smoke comes up and the butter turns black! The smoke alarm goes off and luckily after holding in the button, it switches off!

Pros:

Free parking and Foxtel but the cons most definitely outweigh these!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank mgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Basically the place is hard & mean - recommend to avoid. The quality of the stuffy 2 bedroom apartment we rented for a 7 day stay included poor air conditioning, broken floor tiles, leaking bathroom taps, minimal kitchen utensils & cutlery etc, broken vertical blinds, painters for 3 days in and around door & floor, odourous garbage chute, dodgy lift & traffic noise. Building management staff hostile and unauthorised payments were taken from our credit card over an unresolved dispute about us being trapped in the lift between floors for 45 minutes, no concern (for our wellbeing and traumatised child) except recouping payment when lift technician called. Positives are location, hot water, car parking & price was reasonable enough but not enough once the ugly way this incident was handled had spoilt the week.

Room Tip: Depends on which apartments are allocated. Permanent tenants and guest collocate in this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights and although the place was being painted at the time we had a pleasant stay, the location ia an easy walk to the city and the car parking is good and secure. The reception is not often manned and can be a problem if you arrive out of hours, best to phone before you arrive.
The apartments are well sized, and the quality varies as they are individually owned.
The kitchen is great but sparsely equipped and the furnishings are just.
However for the price it offers the best value we could find and can recommend these apartments over a hotel room anytime.
The access etc is easy once you get the hang of it
Great stay, the young man at reception was helpful

Room Tip: Get a room facing leech hardy in winter, a sun trap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

these apartments in Spring Hill are ideally located for visits to St Andrews Hospital and are within walking distance to shops and a supermarket.We had a 2 bed/2bathroom apartment which was very well equipped and had parking underneath for a car.

Room Tip: overlooking the hotel carpark mid week was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crispAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great location for a very casual weekend in Brisbane, walk to the city, restaurants, cafes and bars.

It was just so easy, and a great price, although a little dated in decor, wear and tear. Just can't fault the value proposition here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCraigBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#50 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Park Apartments
City Park Apartments
#101 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.3 mi away
The Summit Apartments
The Summit Apartments
#119 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tribeca Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tribeca Apartments

Property: Tribeca Apartments
Address: 292 Boundary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tribeca Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tribeca Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing