We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money”

Ben's Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #345 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food is ok (very acceptable but not great) but the value is brilliant. Four of us had the lunch special. This consisted of 5 courses for $12.90 each ... based on the cost / quality I'd go back again. Drinks a reasonable price as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank The_Hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    54
    21
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

STaff friendly, advise on what to have if not sure. Everything tasted fresh. Easy on the pocket too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JennyG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good fun...Bland food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The food is just okay-nothing special. Having said that it's great for a night of fun with your mates as they have stand up karaoke the whole time it is open. Definitely worth a visit, bring a bottle of wine, don't expect much of the food and you'll have a laugh. Usually always packed.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chinese and Vietnamese cuisine-with a touch of Karaoke.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have been at Bens for many years and I noticed that they are very busy compare to other places.On the weekend ,we loves the Karaoke ,which we need to book otherwise it is hard to get a table.My favourite is sliced pork and rice vermicelli salad -reccommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maybella5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Positive:
Food is nice and reasonably priced

Negative:
Karaoke on Friday and Saturday night
Service is not the best
Decor is not the best

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EvilParrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Ben's Vietnamese & Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing