We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mantra on Mary

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mantra on Mary
Ranked #70 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Excellent hosting .
Good location, close to some comerce... Safety and silent. Apartment overlooking the city and river Brisbane. System the houseclean is good and realible . Apartment with goods amplances, all perfects functions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandro_Dias_Oliveir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    333
    179
    90
    60
See reviews for
164
279
64
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have tried many other apartments and hotels in Brisbane but dont know why I bothered. M on Mary never fails on service, location, cleanliness and value for money.
I stayed here this time nearly a week on business and was on the 40th floor in a fantastic room at great value. Staff there are genuinely nice. While we were staying there a car caught fire in the laneway next door and they even handled that emergency calmly and assuredly.
I treid Evolution aprtments last time but it's not a patch on M on Mary. Perfect location too in walking distance to Eagle Pier restaraunts and Brisbane's botanical gardens.
Will never bother trying anywhere else. Well done M on Mary!

Room Tip: High floors have great views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOnMaryBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at M on Mary Apartment Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your view from one of our apartments, we do have such a lovely view from our higher floors.

I am also happy to see that our staff where able to meet your expectations as we strive to provide quality customer service, and I will pass on your kind comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to M on Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night at M, called up to see if we could check in early and reception handled it with no troubles.

Another perk would be that the air conditioning is individually adjusted for each room! Very comfortable even if it was just a night.

Cons: The blanket provided was not very comfortable and they could have provided an extra pillow or so but having said that I'm sure reception could have helped with that.

All in all a good positive experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Choisun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had excellent service when we stayed here, we were able to check in early at noon then went for lunch and shopping (Queen Street Mall is two blocks away). When we discovered we had a faulty airconditioner in our room when we returned at about 4.30, the manager came up to see us within 10 minutes of us ringing reception, maintenance was there in another five minutes, and we were upgraded to a three bed (from a one bed) room 10 minutes after that.
Large modern rooms, close to restaurants/shopping/public transport, easy check in and check out, able to store bags. Only complaint was the lack of black out blinds in the bedrooms of the apartment we were in, the see through blinds let in a lot of light early in the morning.
Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment high up to avoid the city noises (traffic, local restaurants) if you're a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyswan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOnMaryBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Stacey

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at M on Mary Apartment Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback.

We constantly strive to attain and maintain high standards of service and hospitality. I am happy to see the actions of my staff helped resolve the air con situation and you were able to enjoy your time in Brisbane. I will pass on your kind comments to my team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to M on Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arce, Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Clean, specious rooms with all the comforts of home. Walking distance to an open market were a verity of restaurants and stores can be found. On the backside of the hotel there's a well kept botanical gardens were a relaxing walk along the riverside can be made. The skyscraper living hotel offers beautiful panoramic views of the city. Slightly more expensive than other hotels in the area but worth it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mangosdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOnMaryBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Mangosdead,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at M on Mary Apartment Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback.

I’m delighted you found our location so convenient, we are in a wonderful spot so close to some great cafe, shops and the Brisbane Botanic Gardens.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to M on Mary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We decided to stay a night at M on Mary after attending a seminar in Brisbane.

The location is perfect, only 10 minutes walk from Roma Street Station; a few minutes walk to Queen Street, Casino and the river.

Around the corner there is a small grocery store, which satisfied my teenage son's nightly binge feeding sessions.

I found no fault with the apartment which was on the 22nd Floor (room 04). I enjoyed a great view of the city and the river in the distance.

The apartment was clean and well presented with modern furnishings and its size was comfortable for 2-3 people.

The kitchen is self contained, the bathroom reasonable in size and a small study for one.

The bed was very comfortable to such an extent it is worth mentioning.

I felt safe with sufficient security in place and staff on call.

The lap pool was warm, I wish I had the opportunity to take a swim. Next time I hope to use the gym and have a sauna.

The staff (day and night) were warm and friendly during our stay and were attentive to my enquiries.

I recommend these apartments to anyone who wishes to stay in Brisbane.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOnMaryBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at M on Mary Apartment Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to see that our staff where able to meet your expectations as we strive to provide quality customer service, and I will pass on your kind comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to M on Mary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I have used m on mary on business trips for the past 3.5 years, and 85% of the time, i have had to have the iron replaced. I almost burnt my clothes because of a very badly burnt iron. The ironing boards are often cheap and wobbly. And once i had a kettle that was rusted through with bits of rust floating in the water. Last week, they hadn't emptied the bin in the kitchen. The sofa seats and backs are peeling off. I was told the rooms would be refurbished in the next few months. In the meantime, they expect their customers to put up with it. They could put a cover on top of the sofas as not only does it look disgusting, but it feels horrible to sit on. The only reason i have persevered is that it is a self contained appartment close to work. But no one else in my company stays here. Definitely not catered for business customers. A couple of the staff are very nice and very friendly, but i feel sorry for them because they are the ones who deal with the complaints while management doesn't seem to care in the slightest.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Msallie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOnMaryBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Msallie1

Thank you for your recent review of the M on Mary Apartment Hotel. We welcome all feedback to help us to ensure that our rooms & service is consistently meeting our guest’s needs. Unfortunately it seems on this occasion and others that we have failed to meet all of your expectations and for this please allow me to sincerely apologise.
I note your positive comments about our Friendly staff and will pass your comments onto my team.
I would like to invite you to contact me directly via email (simon@monmary.com) to discuss your comments regarding the apartment itself, so that I may investigate your concerns further.
As the apartments are all privately owned it is great for us to be able to provide this information to the apartment owners so that we can organise refurbishments and upgrades where necessary, as we are in the process of refurbishments and have started replacing some of the badly cracked couches.
As for the Iron and Iron boards I am sorry to hear you have had such a bad run of luck with them, and I will be passing you comment on to my Housekeeping manager so that she can follow up and replace ones where needed.
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay and hope we get the chance to see you again in the near future, to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.0 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#53 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#50 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra on Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra on Mary

Property: Mantra on Mary
Address: 70 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly M on Mary Apartment Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra on Mary offers you stylish accommodation and easy access to the very best Brisbane has to offer. You’re close to excellent dining options at Eagle Street Pier, just a short stroll to great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and if you’re in Brisbane on business – then the central business district is within walking distance. Mantra on Mary knows how to please guests with spacious living areas, separate bedrooms and separate studies. You can choose an apartment with your private balcony boasting views across the city skyline or Brisbane River. These One and Three Bedroom apartments are complete with everything you need; they feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, in-room Wi-Fi and a LCD TV with Foxtel. So whether you’re travelling alone, or with a group – there is an apartment at Mantra on Mary to suit your every need. Venture outside your apartment and onsite you’ll find a heated outdoor lap pool, gymnasium, sauna, and a BBQ and recreation area. The Aquarius Health & Medispa is ready to offer you a great variety of pampering treatments as well as a 22m indoor heated lap pool, bathhouses and gym as well as fitness classes suitable for both men and women. Catering equally to both the leisure and corporate guest with business services and the tour desk, so no matter your reason for visiting Brisbane, you’ll be comfortable at Mantra on Mary. You’ll find yourself surrounded by cultural activities with the Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and the Performing Arts Centre just across the bridge. Hop on the City Cat and take in the sights along the Brisbane River. Having fun is as easy as heading to Fortitude Valley to enjoy live music and a collection of amazing boutiques and funky designer shops. Mantra on Mary is hard to beat when it comes to proximity, convenience and comfort when visiting Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mantra on Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing