We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced for lunch”
Review of Pineapple Hotel

Pineapple Hotel
Ranked #413 of 4,313 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
singapore
Level Contributor
268 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced for lunch”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

There were some good value options at lunch time. But the good steaks are not that cheap, starting from at least $35.

Most of the lunch options were priced around $25. We had a good meal for 3 that came to about $65. Quality of food, good. Portions were right for the price.

In general, I liked the layout of the restaurant.

Staff were pleasant and efficient. No problems.

Would visit when in the area, but wouldn't go out of way to visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    100
    46
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our lunch at this hotel. Good value for money and large potions of food. I would highly recommend a Sunday lunch at this hotel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtonfield, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Filet Mignon!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a great hotel for meals. We had one of the best Filet Mignon's ever. The best thing we were able to see the cuts of meat before they cooked the steaks in front of you. Wait staff were extremely friendly. Highly recommend this hotel for a great night out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skwoods64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive Pub food and long wait to place an order”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Pineapple has a reputation as a great place to visit before or after the football / cricket which is played at the nearby Gabba. If you are looking for a place to meet for a quick drink it is a central landmark. Naturally it gets very busy on "game day" and you can expect lengthy delays which is reasonable. What is not reasonable is the same delays on non game days. The fact you are charged the same prices as better restaurants where you get table service and are expected to wait in line for up to 15 minutes to place a meal order is ridiculous. The food is ok but nothing special. Looking elsewhere for the dining experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday lunch”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had one of friends birthdays so we all decided we deserved a "steak" for lunch so we headed off to the Pineapple. This Hotel always provides a welcoming atmosphere extensive menu for non steak eaters plenty of choice of fish, chicken and other cuts at a range of prices that meet all budget choices. We dined in the steakhouse but there are two other options provided relaxed dining with one area having music playing.

Steak meals were good and priced well at around $35 and dessert was a $10 cake and coffee. Beers off the Tap varied from $5.50 - $9 for the craft range. TV screens displaying the football so was a good choice for our group. Thanks for looking after us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Hotel also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Pineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing