We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy Sunday lunch”
Review of Pineapple Hotel

Pineapple Hotel
Ranked #580 of 4,409 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lazy Sunday lunch”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had one of friends birthdays so we all decided we deserved a "steak" for lunch so we headed off to the Pineapple. This Hotel always provides a welcoming atmosphere extensive menu for non steak eaters plenty of choice of fish, chicken and other cuts at a range of prices that meet all budget choices. We dined in the steakhouse but there are two other options provided relaxed dining with one area having music playing.

Steak meals were good and priced well at around $35 and dessert was a $10 cake and coffee. Beers off the Tap varied from $5.50 - $9 for the craft range. TV screens displaying the football so was a good choice for our group. Thanks for looking after us!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    100
    48
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Steaks....”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great steak, one of the best in Brisbane and always worth a drive from the Northside of town. Excellent for kids and the only thing they could do to improve is add Ribs to the menu!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Their foor is great, steak or fish. There are variety of wine and beer to choose from. Place is very handy and no problem with the parking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to relax with friends”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have been going to the Pineapple Hotel on and off now for the past 12 years. I used to live just around the corner, and my partner and I went there often to have the two for one deals, that are on every Tuesday & Thursday. Great value for money, the food is great, the pub is cool, especially the Deck Bar. A great place to relax and have a cold one with your friends. The staff are always friendly and there are many dining options to chose from. They do great steaks!!
So pop in for a nice cold one someday soon ;-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristensen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“The Weatherspoons of Brisbane.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

There are a number of bars and restaurants in this hotel, but the Sports Bar at the back offers great value daily meal specials which includes drinks and has live music on the weekends. Atmosphere can be rowdy when big games are on, but that comes with the territory.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank viviko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Hotel also viewed

Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Pineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing