We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fabulous park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queensland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sapphire Caravan Park
Ranked #275 of 2,083 Specialty Lodging in Queensland
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a fabulous park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Soo very clean and incredibly decked out.....there was even cutlery, plates and cups in the camp kitchen!! Friendly warm staff, quiet surrounds and good atmosphere. We had two kids and had booked at another campground however they rang us at the last minute to say they had double booked our site and had nothing left. Sapphire kindly made room for us and we were so fortunate they did. We had a wonderful stay and would rate it as one of the better campgrounds we have stayed in. Would recommend this park and happily return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We found this caravan park by change, but it was really a great place to stay!!
We stay just one night in a very nice cabin. It was big, clean and well prepared.
The place is very quite and you fill the contact with the nature and the animal (the motel staff feed them).
You get really good value for money

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gimo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gympie
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

This park was perfect, i stayed here with my son for two nights, the cabins were big, big kitchen, bathroom and a nice covered area just outside our door the beds were comfortable and the whole place was squeeky clean. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. There was heaps of wild life about and the park itself seemed like it was in a little world of its own, if we are ever that way again we will certainly stay there.

Room Tip: very comfortable clean cabins,toiletries. hand gel. bathroom spray.dvd player linen supplied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughenden, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

If your looking for a remote, peaceful place to stay, that has a bit of class thrown in, you can't go past the billy boulder cabins in the Sapphire Caravan Park. We, along with our three (quiet) dogs, stayed for only one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. At this time of the year there was no-one around, however I would imagine during winter it would be a different experience altogether. But it will always have class. Even the BBQ area is done with style. You can be assured we will be back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annodkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Our stay at the Sapphire Caravan Retreat was one of the best I've had. The location of th park is vey picturesque and quiet. The amenities are very clean. The staff arevery friendly. I would give them a 12 out of 10

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHappySnappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swan hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

The first thing that hits you when you first arrive at this remarkable park is how unique it is ,my wife and i have caravaned all over this great country and never experienced such attention to detail and high standards of cleanliness,like all places you have to experience the stay to fully comment. i do not know of camp kitchens that are so homely with all the facilities of home,of ample barbecue and dinning facilities situated in unique surroundings.i cannot speak more highly of this friendly caravan park,and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ivevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balnarring, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

A great place to relax, unwind and enjoy tranquility at its best! Rooms are excellent and very well maintained. Customer service is first class with a friendly smile. Amenities are excellent, plenty of nature to enjoy as well as activities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greynomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queensland hotels
3.7 mi away
Rubyvale Motel and Holiday Units
154.5 mi away
Ironbark Inn
Ironbark Inn
#1 of 2 in Barcaldine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
233.9 mi away
Palm Valley Motel
Palm Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Tannum Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
188.7 mi away
Raintree Motel Biloela
Raintree Motel Biloela
#6 of 8 in Biloela
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
229.9 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
197.6 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Caravan Park

Property: Sapphire Caravan Park
Address: 57 Sunrise Road | Sapphire, Queensland 4702, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 2,083 Specialty Lodging in Queensland
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan and camping park and Billy boulder cabin accommodation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing