We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queensland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sapphire Caravan Park
Ranked #247 of 2,154 Specialty Lodging in Queensland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We found this caravan park by change, but it was really a great place to stay!!
We stay just one night in a very nice cabin. It was big, clean and well prepared.
The place is very quite and you fill the contact with the nature and the animal (the motel staff feed them).
You get really good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gimo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Sapphire Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 111 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

This park was perfect, i stayed here with my son for two nights, the cabins were big, big kitchen, bathroom and a nice covered area just outside our door the beds were comfortable and the whole place was squeeky clean. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. There was heaps of wild life about and the park itself seemed like it was in a little world of its own, if we are ever that way again we will certainly stay there.

Room Tip: very comfortable clean cabins,toiletries. hand gel. bathroom spray.dvd player linen supplied.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank catGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

If your looking for a remote, peaceful place to stay, that has a bit of class thrown in, you can't go past the billy boulder cabins in the Sapphire Caravan Park. We, along with our three (quiet) dogs, stayed for only one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. At this time of the year there was no-one around, however I would imagine during winter it would be a different experience altogether. But it will always have class. Even the BBQ area is done with style. You can be assured we will be back.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annodkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Our stay at the Sapphire Caravan Retreat was one of the best I've had. The location of th park is vey picturesque and quiet. The amenities are very clean. The staff arevery friendly. I would give them a 12 out of 10

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheHappySnappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

The first thing that hits you when you first arrive at this remarkable park is how unique it is ,my wife and i have caravaned all over this great country and never experienced such attention to detail and high standards of cleanliness,like all places you have to experience the stay to fully comment. i do not know of camp kitchens that are so homely with all the facilities of home,of ample barbecue and dinning facilities situated in unique surroundings.i cannot speak more highly of this friendly caravan park,and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ivevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

A great place to relax, unwind and enjoy tranquility at its best! Rooms are excellent and very well maintained. Customer service is first class with a friendly smile. Amenities are excellent, plenty of nature to enjoy as well as activities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greynomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Cosy,comfy cabins are built using billy boulders and are set in amongst lovely trees ensuring plenty of friendly wildlife right at our door. Our cabin had its own kitchenette and ensuite all of which was sparkling clean and in top condition as were all the park facilities. This is our perfect place to stay to relax and enjoy our holidays and the owners went out of their way to help in any way they could. We just love coming back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BoydyLightningRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Queensland hotels
3.7 mi away
Rubyvale Motel and Holiday Units
229.9 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
57 reviews
503.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
197.7 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
105 reviews
32.6 mi away
Capella Coach Inn
Capella Coach Inn
#2 of 3 in Capella
9 reviews
302.7 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sapphire Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapphire Caravan Park

Address: 57 Sunrise Road | Sapphire, Queensland 4702, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 2,154 Specialty Lodging in Queensland
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caravan and camping park and Billy boulder cabin accommodation ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing