We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.”

Prickles Mexican Resturaunt
Ranked #55 of 362 Restaurants in Darwin
Price range: $0 - $23
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Staying in a near by hotel we thought getting quality food at 8pm was going to be a tough ask but my colleague an I stumbled on this little treasure. The meals were full of flavour and quite large; it was an ideal meal to have while watching the Olympics.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goochieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    60
    22
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Dining in, Average Take Away”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice atmosphere, music and decor. Friendly service. Much nicer when dining in, as take away seems a bit slapped together and often not quite what I ordered. The great balls of fire are AMAZING!! I have them every time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LolosMcBolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always a Winner”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have eaten here many times, and the food and service has always been consistent. The meals are very big, and the menu is quite good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerthTravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great food, always leave feeling too full. great service too.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ColDeb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Will go again.”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Only mexican in Darwin. Very good steak! Average for mexican but still good enough to go back to again and again. Well priced. Family friendly but has private tables for couples too. Dated decor but well set up.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AussieMum01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prickles Mexican Resturaunt also viewed

 

Been to Prickles Mexican Resturaunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing