We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located”
Review of Mantra Pandanas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Pandanas
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Laverton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

View was awesome. Room was quite nice. In the heart of darwin so close to shops and restaurants it is a lovely place to stay. Bathroom
was nice with a big shower. Bed was comfy. Downside was that our car couldn't fit in the underground parking and we had to park down the street.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Chelsea H,
Many thanks for your review and for choosing to stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the nice bathroom, big shower and comfy bed and we hope that you will visit us again soon!
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    338
    149
    48
    26
See reviews for
80
275
49
349
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I scored this hotel on a wotif last minute deal, so i had no idea what i was booking. I was not disappointed. I loved it so much i saw an offer with a similar price a week later, booked another night, and was happy that it ended up as the same hotel!!

The bedding is super comfortable. I slept like a baby.

The pool is only little, but its situated looking out the city on the 6th floor, and when i was there it was quiet so i really liked it.

The room service menu is simple, but i ordered twice off it and the food was very nice, it came to the room quickly, and it wasn't too expensive.

Towels were comfy, bath/shower in my room was clean, and a good size.

Only a short walk to the mall/centre of town, and a little bit further away from Mitchell St so was a very quiet hotel

I cant wait to stay there again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Hi Dale P,
Many thanks for writing such a great review and we agree that the website deals are terrific value! We're delighted that you enjoyed both stays as much as each other and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3nights in March. Our room was spacious with everything we needed. It had been newly refurbished with nice decor and a clean modern bathroom. We had a small balcony with views of the pool and Darwin city. It would have been nice to have had a table and chairs on the balcony. The swimming pool was lovely and very quiet during the day. There were plenty of sun lounges. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. The hotel is conveniently located to explore the city on foot, it is also close to the bus deport. We used the buses a lot. They were air conditioned, clean and cheap.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Hi Lewoni,
Thanks for choosing to stay at Mantra Pandanas and we're delighted that you enjoyed the experience. Please be advised that the balcony furniture has since been replaced throughout the hotel following the offical end of the cyclone season. We hope to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Darwin.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

View was fabulous on the 14th floor. Not so good if a power cut...!
Staff were not only ill prepared, but totally useless. Restaurant is unispiring. Room well suited for the money. Managers could do with training, then work on the everything else!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bbbubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Maggie B,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and it's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the fabulous views. Thanks also for taking the time to comment on the power outage which occurred across Darwin back in March. Whilst it was disappointing to read your comments about our staff who worked tirelessly throughout the crisis, I am pleased to advise that all of our staff were very well prepared and followed the power outage procedures to the letter. Plenty of assistance and refreshments were provided to our guests and we received many thanks and letters of appreciation in recognition of our efforts. We conduct regular training sessions to deal with emergency situations and update our procedures accordingly. We hope that you change your viewpoint as we would be delighted to welcome you back to stay with us again.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights over the Easter period. Stayed in an ocean view room on the 17th floor. The room was an excellent size with reasonably nice decor. Bathroom was very modern and clean. Staff were quite attentive and friendly. Yes, there were limted housekeeping services during the Easter break, however not a problem as this was clearly communicated and rooms were freshened up if you requested. Only a couple of minor negatives, the management should pay more attention to detail with the presentation of the hallway carpets and some of the furniture in the rooms, as there were quite a number of noticable stains.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Craig O,
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your great comments about our staff and facilities. Thanks also for your comments on the hallway carpets and furniture which are scheduled for shampoo treatments over the next two weeks. We really appreciate your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Arrived at midnight and room was not configured as requested but otherwise quick checkin. We were too tired to worry about it. Very early the next morning housekeeping came to organise room configuration (as requested) we declined as needed more sleep but good to see it wasn't forgotten. The restaurant in the hotel was closed (or very limited times) over Easter (open for brekkie Easter Saturday ) so it was difficult to get coffee or anything other than fast food as most restaurants and cafes were closed over Easter in Darwin (Mitchell st had some bars, cafes open - full of backpackers) The room was a great size with modern amenities and would recommend staying (on cheap websites ie mystery hotel) it's centrally located and easy walking distance to most attractions and restaurants in the CBD. Staff were helpful, however, male staff member was condescending when questions asked. A good fresh hotel, however, would be better if housekeeping and hotel facilities were fully operational during holiday period.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hi Lawyerlou2211,
Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we're glad you enjoyed our helpful staff, central location and modern amenities. Housekeeping services are always available on request at anytime on public holidays and the restaurant is open for breakfast daily and room service is always available for lunch and dinner. Thanks again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stay here quite alot for work, location is good, your close enough to everything in the city but far enough that you don't hear all the tomfoolery. Nice and clean, the one bed aparments are a good size. Gym and outside pool area are a bit tired, the gym is a waste of time 2 machines that are on their last legs, the pool is ok but not that inviting, could do with a sprook up. Staff are lovely and helpful and the restaurant good - Darwin prices as you would expect, I don't understand why we pay such high prices for reasonable service but that's all I got to say.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Hello Indilee,
Thanks for being a loyal guest and we really appreciate you staying with us on a regular basis. We're delighted that you enjoy our location, restaurant and service and thanks for your comments about the pool and gym. We have contacted the gym equipment supplier to come in this week to fully service all of the equipment and replace any item which is not in perfect condition. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.2 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 36 in Darwin
1,915 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#5 of 36 in Darwin
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#7 of 36 in Darwin
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Pandanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Pandanas

Property: Mantra Pandanas
Address: 43 Knuckey St, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pandanas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Darwin, Mantra Pandanas combines sophisticated city chic with Darwin's famous laid back, tropical culture, making this property an ideal base for your Darwin business trip or accommodation choice for the perfect holiday escape. Offering 336 studio, hotel, one and two bedroom apartment style rooms, Mantra Pandanas is supremely appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxury amenities. Selected rooms include a private balcony offering panoramic views across Darwin Harbour and Darwin city skyline, and serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy the setting sun. Apartments include kitchenette and laundry facilities and can also act as an office with selected apartments providing guests with modem and facsimile lines plus ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service. Mantra Pandanas is the perfect accommodation option for travellers who are relocating to the Northern Territory or who are on a long stay work assignment. It is also a perfect base for travellers looking to explore NT's stunning natural beauty and abundant local tourist attractions Mantra Pandanas also features two Darwin conference venues which have been designed to equally cater for small meetings right through to theatre style professional presentation. Special occasions, events, functions, weddings and conferences can also be catered for with banquet facilities for up to 140 delegates. The resort offers premium onsite facilities guests can enjoy including, Table Forty Three restaurant and bar, lagoon style swimming pool, spa and fully equipped gym. Guest services include 24 hour reception, internet lounge and business area, tour desk and tour booking service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Pandanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pandanas Darwin
Mantra Pandanas Hotel Darwin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing