We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Business or please......all requirements were met.”
other traveler has booked this property
Front of our house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of our house
Our fabulous pool Karawa Room (our Premium Room) spa bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front of our house
Our fabulous pool
Karawa Room (our Premium Room) spa bath
Karawa Room beds
Karawa Room 3 seater  lounge
Yellow Waters Room (Family Room) king bed
Yellow Waters Room children's bunk bed
Yellow Waters Room 3 seater lounge
Yellow Waters Room kitchenette
Yellow Waters Room ensuite
Luxury Double Room (decorated with fabric printed with artwork 'My Mother's Country)
Luxury Double Room lounge ('My Mother's Country' fabric)
Luxury Double Room ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darwin, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrSwan13
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Business or please......all requirements were met.”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay was located in a lovely suburb with stunning frontal views of the city and water. Our kelpie was treated with his own bed and kennel and even his favourite toys. Sue was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room was large with everything we needed. It was also an added bonus to have access to the downstairs area which consisted of a fully equipped kitchen and living area. We would definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
Thank you Nathan and Julianne and Bundy!
You were great guests too who left everything spotless.
You are welcome back anytime.
Best wishes
Sue and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marg660
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Self-catering perfect stay in luxury accommodation”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic spacious luxury accommodation close to Darwin city. 3 separate bedrooms each with en-suite and kitchenette plus downstairs large kitchen, lounge dining areas and laundry. Lovely pool and BBQ all very private. Short walk to bus stop for trip into CBD. Extremely clean and wonderful hosts, you will not be disappointed in your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you Margaret for those kind words!
We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay - you were perfect guests as well!
You are welcome to come again anytime.
Very best wishes
Sue and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmccr0han
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Recently stayed a few nights with my family, Sue made us very welcome and nothing was a problem.
The house name speaks for itself , it truly is a lovely 5 Star property with numerous ammenities very clean , secure, private and quiet.
Large open space rooms with kitchenette and ensuite.
Very close to city and surrounds.
After a day exploring return for a swim and BBQ or what ever you like in the pool side kitchen.
I'm regularly in Darwin and will definetly be staying again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern , clean , secure , quiet , private, great host.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You and your lovely family are very welcome to come again any time.
Best wishes
Sue and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing