We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ming Court Pizza

Ming Court Pizza
Ranked #116 of 358 Restaurants in Darwin
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darwin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have had take away and eat in on several occasions in January 2013. The food was good, the value was good. The service was also appropriate.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    6
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's all about the Crackling Chinese Roast Pork!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I recently shared a five course dinner at Ming Court and while they're well know locally for their pizza, it really is all about the Crackling Chinese Roast Pork. A very close second is the Chinese Roast Duck. Well worth the trip to try- food worth travelling for!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zephyr308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza, good Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Their pizzas are the best in Darwin. Very reasonable delivery charges and they always give a realistic prediction for the wait time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best gourmet pizzas ever anywhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have only ever got take away pizza - I don't usually eat take away pizza and this is the only place I would ever get them. THE BEST gourmet pizza. It was what we had for our work Christmas party, daughters birthday ....

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank DarwinJunglewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really nice Food and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The food here is really nice. A main course costs $17 but you get your moneys worth. The staff are really helpful and friendly. I would recommend this restaurant to any one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JacGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Court Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ming Court Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing