We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed ”

Pee Wee's At The Point
Ranked #2 of 367 Restaurants in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $50
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed ”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked in for dinner tonight after reading the TripAdvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed!

The meals were great. Entrees were around $18 and mains about $38 but servings were generous and very tasty. We started with a complimentary barramundi taster which was unexpected but very much enjoyed. We had the crocodile tails (beautiful sides although deep frying the crocodile hid the flavour) and seafood assiette (worth ordering) followed by the barramundi (yummy!) and pork belly (great crackling).

Staff were always nearby but gave you privacy. They were professional and friendly. We couldn't fault the service.

The location is great too. Ask for a table on the outside deck. We even had a lightning show! Unfortunately they had to close the clear blinds due to incoming rain but it was still very pleasant.

Definitely coming back to try their desserts as we were too full after 2 courses.

Helpful?
Thank amlabunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    228
    99
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Very special”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a table on the balcony to celebrate a special occasion and were so happy with our choice.

We tried the regional dishes such as crocodile and we were so impressed by the setting, level of service, variety of wines and the wonderful,innovative food.

It is not cheap and nor should it be,given the incredibly high standard set.

This is a place to celebrate and enjoy Darwin's finest.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bruceSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The family and I had dinner here and found the service, atmosphere and meals fantastic. Would highly recommend this great restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sensational .....”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The uplifting experience starts when you drive through the scenic reserve and arrive at a well kept car park. The entrance and the restaurant are all well designed for the tropics and give a very relaxed impression.

The staff were the perfect mix of pleasant, informative, experienced, low key and genuinely pleased to be at work.

The beach is close and uniquely beautiful to those from the east coast.

The ingredients of the meal were fresh, assembled with style and the flavours were delicious. Exceedingly high quality food and on every level was better than the meal I recently had at the Savoy in London.

Even the toilets were exceedingly clean and heavy with the scent of fresh flowers. Pee Wee's ticked all the boxes perfectly and exceeded my expectations.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful Night”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We live in the city so are rather spoilt for choice at anytime, my partner was leaving for a long term overseas posting so we decided to spoil ourselves by dining at Pee Wee 's for the first time. Why had we not done this before ??

The staff were down to earth, approachable and helpful.

The meals were beautiful loved the tasting tray entrees, pork belly was perfect, lamb rump just right, lime curd and hand made ice creams were lovely.

Must have is the gin and tonic sorbet after your entree.
Finished our night with frangelico and lime on ice and coffees.

Sunset into the sea then looking back at Darwin watched a storm roll in really could not have been any better.

Price? Fantastic.. 3 courses for two with drinks (we drink beer had a few each), gin and tonic sorbet, frangelico and coffees .. Just over $200.00

Organise a lift or taxi home so you can really enjoy, is worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pee Wee's At The Point also viewed

Darwin, Top End
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Pee Wee's At The Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing