We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Berry Springs. Berry Special.”

Berry Springs Nature Park
Ranked #8 of 120 things to do in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Berry Springs Nature Park, is a great location close to Darwin where you can enjoy a refreshing swim and a BBQ. A great place to unwind after spending a day at the Territory Wildlife Park. Please check our website for access to swimming. During the wet season, October-April, the pools may be closed when swimming is considered to be unsafe.
Laverton, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Berry Springs. Berry Special.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Paradise! Close to Darwin. Carpark easy walking distance to springs. Two sets of toilets. Beautiful and plentiful bbq's and tables,shaded and sunny grassed areas for picnicking. Swimming holes to die for, uncrowded and idyllic with easy access to the beautiful, warm clear water. Watch fish swim so close to you, you could touch them! Bring goggles and a floating device to explore even further up the stream. A must see and do while in Darwin. 40 min easy drive up the Stuart Highway. Googled it and read the reviews, thought we would give it a try, but I can't put into words how perfect it was. Great for every age group.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    219
    49
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tallong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Well if you are coming here for the day bring all your food &drinks as there are none here. Great place for a BBQ or a picnic lovely well looked after grounds. Heaps of space. The swimming holes were great loved it the water was so warm about 25deg I recon a must swim if you are lucky to go when there are no crocks like we were. But get there early as the swimming holes are not real big for crowds &lots of people at any one time. A must see & do

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Raelene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BERRY SPRINGS - LIKE BEING IN HEAVEN”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I went to Berry Springs twice. Very easy to find, well signposted. Loved the warm water and floating down between the two pools from the actualy springs and waterfall. Would certainly recommend this place, one needs to spend a day there. The barbeques were great, the toilets and change rooms were a bit wet and not the cleaniest place but okay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
636 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place for a relaxing day out including a picnic and swim. The area is big so crowds don't matter. It's safe, unless a sign says there's a salty in the water ... in which case stay out !!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice place for a relaxed swim”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Though we reached late and did not have enough time to enjoy this place, still was a great experience. Relaxed swim, easy access, ample parking space and proximity to Darwin make it an ideal get away from the city.
Carry some sunscreen and insect repellant for your own good!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashimprabhakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Berry Springs Nature Park also viewed

 

Been to Berry Springs Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing