We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant

Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 358 Restaurants in Darwin
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
642 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Fantastic as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Tim and his staff do an excellent job here all the time. I've been numerous times and never been disappointed. Food is always delicious and we often have work dinners here and our large group is looked after very well. Will be back again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    137
    54
    25
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food was great and the service even better! Credit to Tim and his staff!!! Will be back again no doubt.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sammy123456778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great food! Great Service. Some of the biggest steaks and Parmi's ive seen.
Cannot recommend this place enough. I will come back here time and time again and know that i will get a great meal and experience every time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kingy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total indifference to local diners”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have visited Tim''s Surf and Turf well over a dozen times, but after the evening of Saturday 7/6/2014 never again. We (4) had a table near a group of USA Marines. The language from these "low lives" was appalling and then one of the group spat a large "oyster" onto the ground. A complaint to the staff was ignored and these "low lives" ended up fighting amongst each other at the front of the establishment. Tim's Surf and Turf condones this behaviour and I think it is a joke. Never again. Tim's Surf and Turf is a joke !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent with a capital E!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived slightly after our scheduled booking & this wasn't an issue at all! We were seated straight away & were able to start thinking about & making decisions on our order. Once our group had decided we took our "fill your own" order form up to the counter (a very simple yet effective way of taking orders!!). The person serving us was very efficient & was able to carry on serving whilst people waited for their eftpos transaction & she advised us on side dishes & sauces which was very helpful for us as first time diners! The staff not only worked at the main counter but at the bar as well & they were fantastic, sociable & happy to carry a conversation & laugh while they worked. They made us feel like "they really wanted to be there & were happy in their work"!! We only waited 15- 20 minutes for our meals and we got majority of them at once so no-one really had to wait whilst others started. I would definately recommend this restaurant to all Darwin travellers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant also viewed

 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing