We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could come here everynight”

Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 362 Restaurants in Darwin
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could come here everynight”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

another venue that i truly adore! fantastic food and even better service!
owner again is personable and makes a point of being involved with customers, that to meshows great character. would recommend this venue to EVERYONE!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    139
    55
    25
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome place for everyone :)”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here on our last night in Darwin. Had such a good night! The food was good for the prices and large serves. It's a very relaxed and family friendly environment. We sat outside under the big tree canopies - so nice! The owner came over and did some magic tricks for us and gave us a bottle of wine :) so lovely! Definitely recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leilacollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best food and service in Darwin!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We have been twice now and it just keeps getting better. The prices are great for the qaulity and quantity of food you get. I have had the surf'n'bird (chicken schnitzel and prawns) and the chicken kiev, bother were AMAZING! I was licking my plate it was that good! It seems really popular and has been quit full both times.
The table entertainment is different but great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorthyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place! The staff were super friendly and there was a magician that was wandering around doing tricks. Obviously a local hangout (a very good sign), a lady at a table near us had her pet python with her for dinner!

The seafood platt for one was so big it could feed two. I had the crocodile which was delicious. Steaks were cooked to perfection and the kids meals are free before 1830.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, NSW Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable night out”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our night out at Tim's Surf and Turf, Darwin with our son Adam. He suggested this restaurant as he has been there a couple of times himself and absolutely raved about it. The meals were more than generous in their size and cooked to perfection. The atmosphere was pleasant and the service was fantastic, the employees were so friendly and made us feel welcome and special and the magic tricks were awesome. As you wait for your meal a magician comes to each table and does a couple of magic tricks. He is awesome. The restaurant is easy to get to, central in the cbd, plenty of parking in the area, A must place to go when in Darwin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JennySherwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant also viewed

 
Darwin, Top End
 

Been to Tim's Surf & Turf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing