We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carport 2-4 cars undercover - lots of room elsewhere for boat, trailer etc Relaxed outdoor dining - Gas BBQ & grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Carport 2-4 cars undercover - lots of room elsewhere for boat, trailer etc
Relaxed outdoor dining - Gas BBQ & grill
The lounge with glimpse of bedroom 1
Sunset through panadnus
Wine barrel & tractor seat furniture on veranda
Bedroom 1 (better pic to come)
Kitchen dining and glimpse of bedroom 3
Sunrise
Marked walking track through paperbark forest
Bella, Bello and Barry share the dam
Kitchen gas stove & fridge
House rear taken from back paddock
Mmmm that molassus sure is good!
Extra guest cabin - sleeps 2
Cabin country style
Cabin queen bed
Whistler ducks on the dam
Cabin self-contained with outside toilet, shower & laundry
Antique farm machinery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Darwin, Top End, Northern Territory

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SABirder1...
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rustic relaxation”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Berry Creek Bust Retreat. It was easy to contact the owners Kaye and Tim via email. Kaye kindly allowed us to pay using PayPal (international transfer fees using overseas banks is surprisingly expensive).
Tim and Kaye combine efficiency with relaxed confidence. The welcome pack with instructions on how to find the place/ operate stuff was emailed. Information with succinct. It was so nice not to have a folder sayig 'do NOT do x.y.z..'
The kitchen contained everything needed for self catering: pots, pans, fridge, freezer, utensils.
All 3 bedrooms were left open (I found other places lock up the spare bedrooms if you are couple).
Air con worked well.
The bathroom (shower) is slightly dated but worked really well and is in keeping with the rustic relaxed atmosphere of the place. The washing machine was elderly and I didn't use it.
We really relaxed here. Berry Springs park nearby has rock pools for swimming and a 1.5km monsoon forest walk (good for exercise and afternoon birding). Fogg Dam (a 30-40 min drive away) is very good for morning birding.
We loved our 3 night stay - thank you for being such lovely and generous hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic seclusion. No neighbours; no sounds of dogs barking/ people talking etc
Liked least: the old washing machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
We appreciate your down to earth, honest feedback. Your tips on local attractions are so helpful to other nature lovers and bird enthusiasts. It's been our pleasure to have you you both stay. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This peaceful home away from home is a great getaway from the hustle & bustle of the city. Loved waking up & eating breakfast on the veranda & watching the buffalo walk by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2016
Many thanks Sonia,
We so agree - there needs to be way more peace in our busy lives!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineR...
Port Douglas, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Travel can be stressful especially when you like to 'fly by the seat of your pants'. Kaye and Tim were so helpful at very short notice and had us settled into our very own holiday retreat within 24 hours. It was so much more than we expected with the addition of the amazing historical forged steel sculptures which have been given a purpose again. Our favourite time of the day was sunset from the sunken spa where we watched the buffalo and cattle grazing. This is the NT at it's best! If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and feel right at home this property is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Machinery Art
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Thanks a lot for your review. It's really gratifying to know that you've enjoyed the essence of what we set out to provide - a true NT experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

★★★★★ Was such an amazing time away. The whole house and yard was amazing! To wake up and to be greeted by such lovely animals was not something that happens everyday. The house was such a lovely home not one thing you could name wrong about it all. The spa was perfect to enjoy while thunderstorms rolled over us. 5 stars for such a perfect getaway home! Would highly recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candice M
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend Away”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A bunch of us ladies from work stayed at Tim and Kaye's beautiful property last year for the first time and we loved our visit so much that it is now a yearly event. The property is extremely clean and tidy. It has everything you need for the weekend away. It has a beautiful little spa on the verandah. It has stunning wildlife and sunsets. Tim and Kaye are just so lovely and helpful and are wonderful hosts. I highly recommend this beautiful property property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing everything was wonderful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing