We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Ethical Adventures NT tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Ethical Adventures NT
from $160.88
More Info
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
370
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
370
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fogg dam mango small group litchfield national park bbq lunch day trip frozen orange wattle seed homemade muffins rum jungle top end berry springs morning and afternoon tea ice blocks bush tucker termite mounds wangi falls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 375 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

I don’t usually leave reviews but felt Ethical Adventures NT was well deserving of a mention.

For a day tour it was the perfect taste of what the beautiful and underrated state of NT has to offer. Getting a glimpse of local mining and war history at the Batchylor Museum, run by local volunteers. Eating the most moist barramundi I’ve ever had for lunch. Being absolutely blown away by the beauty of various waterfalls and waterholes and their crystal clear waters. Observing various fish and birds in their natural habitats.

What made this day even better was having a skilled and knowledgeable guide giving the day more depth and not making the experience feel like you were falling into the typical tourist trap. We learned facts from various subjects local history, wildlife, bush tucker and nature conservation. It was also good tasting some home made goodies. Rob is an absolute legend and once again highly recommend Ethical Adventures NT. Fantastic experience worth every cent and more.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank TheMeads17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

If you are looking for a trip around Litchfield then this is the company to use. Rob does the tour and he has a wealth of knowledge which he imparts with fun and professalism.
Being part of a small group you are taken to areas not frequented by the big companies and standing in a waterhole, eating one of their homemade muffins,whilst little fish nibble your legs is an experience never fogotten. Take your swimming costumes, no aids are supplied, but the waterholes are ok for non -swimmers.
They have a real empathy with their work and the area they cover and you will finish your tour feeling the same.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank greyadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

If you are interested in not only the sights but the environment (which you should be) an awesome company. We did the Litchfield Wanderer and had a brilliant day. Rob is like catching up with an old mate who has moved to the top end and is showing you around. Small group, very relaxed and friendly with Rob giving heaps of info. He can also me cook up bloody nice Barra. Highly recommend. Looking forward to coming back to do a longer adventure.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Neville G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

The tour was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed.
Rob is an excellent guide, great fun, very entertaining and full of local knowledge, making the trip very interesting. An early start meant we were at Berry Springs way before anyone else, what a beautiful place for an early morning dip. Some Juicy Mangoes were purchased from a local fella at the roadside on the way to Batchelor (Tidy Town 1999), to check out the great little museum (run by a lovely volunteer , Susan ex Tasmanian) and while we did that, Chef Extrordinaire, Rob, was barbqueing some wild caught barra which we had with fresh salad greens and ice cold watermelon for lunch. Next stop, Litchfield NP for a swim, very nice. We only saw one small 'freshie' and he didn't bite!! After our leisurely dip, there were frozen orange slices to refresh us! Heading back to Darwin, we stopped at Tabletop Swamp - what a treat, you'll have to do the tour to find out what happens here, then back in the bus, and, yes, ice cold facecloths to refresh us once again (Virgin, take note), this guy thinks of everything. What a great day, just do it. We are coming back to 'do it in the wet'.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank tazziedevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

An exceptional day trip from Darwin, one of the best tours we've ever done. Tour guide and owner Rob was professional, experienced, enthusiastic, personable and generous with his knowledge of culture, the environment and local birds, plants and animals. He spent time getting to know what we wanted to see and do and was attentive to our needs. We swam in beautiful and remote waterholes and under waterfalls, ate amazing food (steamed barramundi by a waterhole, plentiful healthy snacks, icy cold drinks...), enjoyed interesting walks and drove through spectacular countryside. We enjoyed the variety, the opportunity in a small group to ask lots of questions about the Top End and ultimately to experience such a beautiful and unique part of Australia. We took hundreds of photos!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Gray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews