We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see darwin”
Review of Tour Tub

Tour Tub
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.50*
and up
Explore Darwin City Sights
Ranked #27 of 95 Tours in Darwin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour Tub operates a 5 hour Darwin City Explorer Tour visiting major attractions in the Darwin area. Guides will provide interesting commentary about Darwin's colourful past.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best way to see darwin”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We were picked up at 9 and we never stopped until we were dropped off at 3.30 . Our tour guide Darryl was a mine of information and he certainly went the extra mile to make sure he showed us as much as he could of his home town.
We crammed so much into our day and we will go back another day to see the sites we liked the best.
A fantastic day out made even better when the driver dropped us at the convention centre to save us a walk

Helpful?
1 Thank christines1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
396 reviews
264 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great tour of Darwin”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Friendly and well informed crew who make sure you get around the key points of the town.
Great taster if you want to double back and make a full day of some attractions too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An interesting day with a very knowledgeable and entertaining guide (Kristy)”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This was a full day tour of all the must-see things in Darwin. The guide (Kristy) was both knowledgeable and entertaining both at every location and on the coach while travelling In between. Kristy took customers interests and needs into account to make for a very entertaining and interesting day, and treated everyone as an important individual. I actually saw her ageing in Litchfield a few days later and she remembered exactly who I was. Impressive! A great guide making a wonderful day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“darwin day tour”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

5 hour darwin day tour is a must do while in darwin ,excellent value as it includes admission to two wonderful museums we did the tour on a saturday which included the Parap markets,all in all a wonderful day thanks to Rob for a wonderful comentary on the tour

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JIM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Day your of Darwin”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Picked up and dropped off for our accommodation outside of the CBD, the tour was well organised, information and good value. Our guide was really knowledgeable and relaxed. A great day and a great insight to Darwin's history and culture. There is certainly more to it, than meets the eye. Highly recommended! :)

Helpful?
2 Thank KateD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tour Tub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing