We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin
Nearby Hotels
Palms City Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$141
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darwin Central Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$114
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on the Esplanade(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$146
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$164
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Pandanas(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$128
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
H Hotel(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Leprechaun Resort(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$63
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin(Darwin)(Great Value!)
$144
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
23
46
28
18
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
46
28
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around balconyreception hoursstay there againtwo bedroom apartmentfull kitchenthese apartmentswell equipped kitchenan easy walkcentre of townmitchell streetcentral locationlaundryfloorsupermarketwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in unit 21 on the 5th floor. It was not one of the refurbished units and needs some serious renovations on the bathrooms. However the units are very large and comfortable and with wrap around balconies. Situated in the CBD they are close to all the action, but this can also lead to some late night noise. Never the less we enjoyed our stay there for 3 nights and would stay there again. Being a Priority Club member, we would usually stay at the Crowne Plaza or Holiday Inn, but these are no longer available in Darwin. Marrakai are much larger and more practical than normal hotel rooms. Two bedroom unit with full kitchen, including dishwasher. Also two full bathrooms. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a room with the balcony facing the sea. Will only get glimpses past other high rise buildings, but get some sea breezes.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 13Hawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M, General Manager at Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay :)) Thank you so very much for your kind review

Take care and safe travels

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at Marrakai. Large apartment well furnished plus large balcony with excellent views. Good location in city and secure parking. Not ultra modern but very clean and very well equipped. Would highly recommend as a good value stay in Darwin. The service provided by managers and reception was 5 star.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M, General Manager at Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review :)) We also think our apartments are very special. Again it is so pleasing to my staff and I that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Tell your friends

Safe travels

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Thank you for a great couple of nights in Darwin. Great location, spacious, comfortable, clean, and great views. Pool was massive and enjoyed the swim on the hot afternoons. We had a lovely weekend. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M, General Manager at Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind review . It is a great place for a weekend.

So glad you enjoyed :))


Stay safe

leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our first trip to Darwin and our stay at Marrakai has been fantastic. We didn't really know what to expect but we were blown away by both the apartments and Darwin itself. Having 2 teenage boys we normally have to book 2 hotel rooms. We only booked the one apartment at Marrakai but when we arrived we couldn't believe how big it was! Normally the boys get under our feet but there was plenty of room and we even had a balcony each! The location is fantastic as it is right in the centre of the city. We also saved heaps because we only had to book the one apartment. In Darwin I would recommend the harbour dinner cruise and the best day trip we did was to the jumping crocodiles just outside of Darwin. We will be recommending Darwin and Marrakai to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M, General Manager at Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

AWW Gee Thanks :)) So glad you enjoyed our apartments and hospitality.

Thank you for taking the time for your lovely review :)) Keep on having FUN,

Take care

Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Clean rooms, plenty of space, nice kitchen. Lifts and common areas need renovating. Confusing numbering system in the carpark. Lovely Irish las on the front desk. Aircon worked well. Nice big TV in the lounge and in each of the bedrooms. 2 bed 2 bath so was good to share with a work colleague.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M, General Manager at Marrakai Luxury All Suites Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review :) It means a lot to my staff and I. We do try hard to please.

So very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews